See other Stockholm properties

Birka Hostel

Luntmakargatan 14, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 81% from 15 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed in a private room (alone) and it was clean, comfortable, on a quiet street a block down from the main street. I was very happy with the quiet location, a block from the main street. The room was simply furnished but clean. Breakfast is 60 and is a buffet spread of some basic breakfast foods & cold cuts. It lacks some personality and you have to pay to store bags after checkout. Guests were mature and quiet. It's more like a hotel where you pay for any little extras. I'd stay again.
  • 83%
  • 18 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Well located, close to a T-bana station and in a walk distance from central station and Gamla Stan. Breakfast (not included) is just fine. Cleaning is OK. Staff is nice. The main downsize is the lack of a social area, or a bar. There´s only a coffee space, where the breakfast is served, and people barely speak.
  • 83%
  • 25 Jun 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • The staff here are nice.
  • 83%
  • 12 Jun 2016 Ming Hsuan Taiwan
  • Nice and friendly
  • 89%
  • 26 May 2016 Katja Germany
  • Nice place to stay, central and cozy.
  • 86%
  • 05 Feb 2016 Anonymous Luxembourg
  • It really is a good location, right next to a beautiful restaurant/ market called urban deli! Check it out. A cheaper option for food nearby is also La Neta with Mexican. But seriously, this hostel is central to everything you could want. The kitchen is big and very clean. They do offer breakfast at a cost. . The bathrooms were also very clean. I stayed in a 14 person room. Even though it was full, it felt big enough to fit us all. The beds are stacked, I suggest trying for a middle bed,
  • 94%
  • 03 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Nice location, clean. I think this is really reasonable price include sheets!
  • 94%
  • 16 Nov 2015 Akiko Japan
  • We were 8 and stayed at the Hostel for 2 nights - We were 8 in a room without any table/seat/shelf/place where to put our stuff - We had 4 little lamps on the beds: 3 of them were broken - We had 8 wall sockets: 6 of them were broken - The big lamps of the room stopped working on the second day - In the bathrooms/showers there were no places to put our stuff - They were supposed to make breakfast every day: the second morning there was no breakfast without any preventive communication
  • 49%
  • 13 Nov 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • The Fourteen bedded room was a nightmare! No light or room to even move. Dirty too. Triple bunker beds. Awful. Only one night there (thanks god!) cause everything else was fully booked, but won't recommend even one night. On the other hand the 8 bedded room was clean, full of light and spacious. Perfect.
  • 74%
  • 12 Oct 2015 Guadalupe Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »