See other Bari properties

Blablabla' Bari

Piazza di Savoia, 40, Bari, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 73% from 14 reviews

  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We didn't feel safe here at all from the moment we arrived. If you're a female travelling alone don't go here! The other girl in our dorm had a very unpleasant experience with a creepy guy in our dorm. When we were checking in we had to sign a paper in italian to get the room which the owner refused to translate. When we asked about it, he got angry and rude. We didn't even get a receipt for our payment. Hard to find no signs only people shouting from the balcony that it was the right place.
  • 31%
  • 19 Jul 2016 Karin Sweden
  • very good hostel
  • 83%
  • 14 Jul 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Our stay in Bari was a great expernience thanks to this hostel! Ebo made sure we felt comfortable all the time! The hostel is clean, the facilities are well equipped. The atmosphere is fantastic, specially if you want to meet new people from all over the world :)
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2016 Malgorzata Poland
  • 5 of us staying there and they didnt have enough cutlery or plates for us. It was just the five of us in an apartment 10mins from the main hostel so we missed out on any atmosphere. The owners werent able to help us with any directions at all even some basics. They even charged us €5 each to leave a bag there for an extra 2 hours which is insane. The kitchens themself seemed dodgy and we werent shown around at all to see where things are. They even smoked in the kitchen which made it stink.
  • 40%
  • 21 Jun 2016 charlie England
  • The need to put up some signs at the building or on the mail box at least at the front door tell you where to go
  • 77%
  • 30 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • A cheap place to sleep in Bari is hard to find. Would visit again.
  • 89%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Milan Bulgaria
  • The Wifi was excellent, we were able to use it in our room. We were 5 friends and we slept together in a room of 6 and we were comfortable, the room was spacious. When we stayed, there were few people and we had privacy. Although there was only one bathroom for more than 12 people, and had to wait to take a bath. Overall our stay was ok, the staff was very friendly and always eager to help. The only problem we had was tracking down the address of the hostel, which was very difficult to find.
  • 74%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • only one shower for up to 20 people - this turning in constant line in evenings to the bathroom. But bathroom is really good - large and spacious) it worth to wait :) and it nice to have some sing on a house or door - for the visitors, to make sure , that we came at the right place.
  • 77%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Olga
  • A good place to spend one night in Bari : it's cheap and well located. We regretted the strange atmosphere : people just didn't talk to each other. It clearly isn't the kind of atmosphere you expect to find when you go to a hostel. Apart from that, the rooms are big and clean, even if a fan would have been useful!
  • 71%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
  • Nice accommodation in Bari - it was a 5 room flat. Everything went well (communication, check-in / check-out, staying). Me & my girlfriend had a nice double room and shared kitchen and bathroom was always clean. Location from city centre and from train station is really great (5 min. each). You have to be prepared that southern Italy is a bit "crazy" - lots of noise and dirty streets, but after few hours you get used to it! Bari was beautiful - mainly the city center and the beach!
  • 80%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »