See other Bari properties

Blablabla' Bari

Piazza di Savoia, 40, Bari, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 81% from 22 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • only one shower for up to 20 people - this turning in constant line in evenings to the bathroom. But bathroom is really good - large and spacious) it worth to wait :) and it nice to have some sing on a house or door - for the visitors, to make sure , that we came at the right place.
  • 77%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Olga
  • A good place to spend one night in Bari : it's cheap and well located. We regretted the strange atmosphere : people just didn't talk to each other. It clearly isn't the kind of atmosphere you expect to find when you go to a hostel. Apart from that, the rooms are big and clean, even if a fan would have been useful!
  • 71%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
  • Nice accommodation in Bari - it was a 5 room flat. Everything went well (communication, check-in / check-out, staying). Me & my girlfriend had a nice double room and shared kitchen and bathroom was always clean. Location from city centre and from train station is really great (5 min. each). You have to be prepared that southern Italy is a bit "crazy" - lots of noise and dirty streets, but after few hours you get used to it! Bari was beautiful - mainly the city center and the beach!
  • 80%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Wonderful hostess from Moscow. Hard to find because there is no sign. Lovely old building and awesome kitchen.
  • 89%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Susan USA
  • Everything was great..from the moment we arrived ..They placed us in a nice 4 room apartment .clean,wi-fi, hot water at any time.3 minutes walk to the beach and 10 min walk to the old town center .I was really satisfied and if I ever come back I would definitely stay in the same place .
  • 86%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Anonymous Iran
  • Very nice staff, clea, and a good nights rest:)
  • 97%
  • 28 May 2015 Ashley
  • Although i've spent there only one night, i can say with no doubt, that the atmosphere (which in my opinion is one of the most important things when it comes to hostels) is just great, very domestic and pleasant! what's more it's clean and has good location. I highly recommend it!:)
  • 100%
  • 06 May 2015 Ewa Poland
  • Good Hostel
  • 83%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Paris France
  • Don't expect a hostel. You will live in a real Apartment where partially the stuff is living as well. The stuff was nice, open and friendly but sometimes we had the feeling disturbing them while being guest, but this may be a personal experience. Due to the good Connection to the Train Station and the street the rooms are quite noisy and Bary seems to live at day and night.
  • 74%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Daniel Germany
  • The location was perfect, walking distance to city center. The room was nice, it was big and clean. There were problems with the heat, it was cold and they were constantly shutting down the heat, and hot water was not always working. Not recommended during winter unless they fix that!
  • 77%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Florin Romania
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »