See other Bari properties

Blablabla' Bari

Piazza di Savoia, 40, Bari, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 83% from 16 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very homely and friendly great atmosphere
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2014 elizabeth Scotland
  • I didn't like that people could smoke inside (there was a designated area but the smell still spread through the open areas. Also, it's located right next to the train station which is nice for traveling to other places but every time a train goes by, you sure hear it!
  • 77%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It is super convenient in terms of its proximity to the city center and train station. The staff members are also friendly and welcoming. All in all, a very nice and safe place to stay.
  • 97%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Location of the hostel is great, near to the railway station. The staff was very kind and helpful.
  • 91%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Actually I've planned to stay in Bari for 3 or 4 days, but this hostel, the staff, and the guys who lived there were amazing! Finally I've spent 10 days there! My room was lovely, and they've helped me in everything, which was really useful in Italy, becaus you can't find easily everything on the Internet. I didn't feel that I'm a simple guest, we became friends. So yes, I can cordially, defenitely, warmly reccomend this hostel to everyone! And wish you all a nice time there, like I had! :)
  • 97%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • Reminded me of a student house. Literally an apartment with a load of free rooms with extra beds. Staff friendly and relaxed with a dog. Communal kitchen., two communal bathrooms and living room. Felt like I was living back at uni except MUCH cleaner and tidier than my house. Very noisy as next to the train station but again, if you're a student you are used to noise. I felt safe leaving my stuff there all day, even though I didn't have a safe in my room. Really like Bari, would go back!
  • 89%
  • 03 Feb 2014 Anonymous England
  • No problems, nice people, cute dog. Location was good, just a short walk to the sights. What more could you want?
  • 100%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Christopher
  • I really enjoyed my stay in Bari, even though I was only there for a night. The hostess was very patient, especially when I was struggling with the directions. (My fault, the place is actually really easy to find if you aren't sleep deprived!) The kitchen has all the necessities and all the guests were very polite. Pizza, groceries, the beach, and ice cream are all just a 5 to 10 minute walk away. Wish I could have stayed longer!
  • 91%
  • 22 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is in reality a big apartment with 4 rooms. 2 are equipped with 4 bunk beds, another has a double bed and the last one has one bunk bed and a double bed. There is a medium kitchen where people can cook, sit on a sofa or put something in the fridge. The bathroom is quite big, with a shower. It's located outside of the historic center of Bari but you're near everything. The owners are very kind, they explain you everything with a detailed map.
  • 80%
  • 16 Aug 2013 Sandrine France
  • As it is so close to the railways the train rushed under my window. But if you only want to sleep there 1 night and have party in the city, it is OK because of the lovcation. And it was the only hostel where I could find a solo room, so I was happy with it.
  • 51%
  • 13 Jul 2013 Ágnes Hungary
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »