See other Bari properties

Blablabla' Bari

Piazza di Savoia, 40, Bari, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 85% from 17 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff is very friendly and there is (almost) always someone there to help you. The atmosphere resembles CouchSurfing except you are free to go wherever you want to, whenever you want to as you have your own keys to the hostel. Possibility to use kitchen and fridge is absolutely priceless. On the downside there is indeed a lot of noise both from trains and simple Italian traffic (with loads of car honking) but this most likely applies to all places that are situated in the center.
  • 80%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • we really enjoyed the stay in the hostel. the people there were extreamly nice and also the rooms were cool. the furniture was awesome and the only thing we regrett is, that we just stayed for one night there, because we would have loved to stay there longer!
  • 97%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Hannah Austria
  • very homely and friendly great atmosphere
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2014 elizabeth Scotland
  • I didn't like that people could smoke inside (there was a designated area but the smell still spread through the open areas. Also, it's located right next to the train station which is nice for traveling to other places but every time a train goes by, you sure hear it!
  • 77%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It is super convenient in terms of its proximity to the city center and train station. The staff members are also friendly and welcoming. All in all, a very nice and safe place to stay.
  • 97%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Location of the hostel is great, near to the railway station. The staff was very kind and helpful.
  • 91%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Actually I've planned to stay in Bari for 3 or 4 days, but this hostel, the staff, and the guys who lived there were amazing! Finally I've spent 10 days there! My room was lovely, and they've helped me in everything, which was really useful in Italy, becaus you can't find easily everything on the Internet. I didn't feel that I'm a simple guest, we became friends. So yes, I can cordially, defenitely, warmly reccomend this hostel to everyone! And wish you all a nice time there, like I had! :)
  • 97%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • Reminded me of a student house. Literally an apartment with a load of free rooms with extra beds. Staff friendly and relaxed with a dog. Communal kitchen., two communal bathrooms and living room. Felt like I was living back at uni except MUCH cleaner and tidier than my house. Very noisy as next to the train station but again, if you're a student you are used to noise. I felt safe leaving my stuff there all day, even though I didn't have a safe in my room. Really like Bari, would go back!
  • 89%
  • 03 Feb 2014 Anonymous England
  • No problems, nice people, cute dog. Location was good, just a short walk to the sights. What more could you want?
  • 100%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Christopher
  • I really enjoyed my stay in Bari, even though I was only there for a night. The hostess was very patient, especially when I was struggling with the directions. (My fault, the place is actually really easy to find if you aren't sleep deprived!) The kitchen has all the necessities and all the guests were very polite. Pizza, groceries, the beach, and ice cream are all just a 5 to 10 minute walk away. Wish I could have stayed longer!
  • 91%
  • 22 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »