See other Bari properties

Blablabla' Bari

Piazza di Savoia, 40, Bari, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 80% from 17 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location was perfect, walking distance to city center. The room was nice, it was big and clean. There were problems with the heat, it was cold and they were constantly shutting down the heat, and hot water was not always working. Not recommended during winter unless they fix that!
  • 77%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Florin Romania
  • There are nice people in this hostel, a nice Russian girl and a Spanish guy who work as receptionist. They are very helpful and caring. Everything was OK in this Hostel. There was some technical problem with internet, which was solved very rapidly.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • I've stayed at maaany hostels, but this one was unfortunatly one of the worst. It is located next to the railway, and you will empiricaly experience it when sleeping. I didn't get if the staff lived there or not, but it feels like a semi-hostel/semi-apartment with a lot of stuff everywhere. There are many signs telling you what to touch and not to touch. They also have a dog, which can be nice, but being allergic I would have been wanting info about it beforehand. The place is not very clean.
  • 49%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Rasmus Sweden
  • Staff is very friendly and there is (almost) always someone there to help you. The atmosphere resembles CouchSurfing except you are free to go wherever you want to, whenever you want to as you have your own keys to the hostel. Possibility to use kitchen and fridge is absolutely priceless. On the downside there is indeed a lot of noise both from trains and simple Italian traffic (with loads of car honking) but this most likely applies to all places that are situated in the center.
  • 80%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • we really enjoyed the stay in the hostel. the people there were extreamly nice and also the rooms were cool. the furniture was awesome and the only thing we regrett is, that we just stayed for one night there, because we would have loved to stay there longer!
  • 97%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Hannah Austria
  • very homely and friendly great atmosphere
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2014 elizabeth Scotland
  • I didn't like that people could smoke inside (there was a designated area but the smell still spread through the open areas. Also, it's located right next to the train station which is nice for traveling to other places but every time a train goes by, you sure hear it!
  • 77%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It is super convenient in terms of its proximity to the city center and train station. The staff members are also friendly and welcoming. All in all, a very nice and safe place to stay.
  • 97%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »