See other Bari properties

Blablabla' Bari

Piazza di Savoia, 40, Bari, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 84% from 13 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It is super convenient in terms of its proximity to the city center and train station. The staff members are also friendly and welcoming. All in all, a very nice and safe place to stay.
  • 97%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Reminded me of a student house. Literally an apartment with a load of free rooms with extra beds. Staff friendly and relaxed with a dog. Communal kitchen., two communal bathrooms and living room. Felt like I was living back at uni except MUCH cleaner and tidier than my house. Very noisy as next to the train station but again, if you're a student you are used to noise. I felt safe leaving my stuff there all day, even though I didn't have a safe in my room. Really like Bari, would go back!
  • 89%
  • 03 Feb 2014 Anonymous England
  • No problems, nice people, cute dog. Location was good, just a short walk to the sights. What more could you want?
  • 100%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Christopher
  • I really enjoyed my stay in Bari, even though I was only there for a night. The hostess was very patient, especially when I was struggling with the directions. (My fault, the place is actually really easy to find if you aren't sleep deprived!) The kitchen has all the necessities and all the guests were very polite. Pizza, groceries, the beach, and ice cream are all just a 5 to 10 minute walk away. Wish I could have stayed longer!
  • 91%
  • 22 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is in reality a big apartment with 4 rooms. 2 are equipped with 4 bunk beds, another has a double bed and the last one has one bunk bed and a double bed. There is a medium kitchen where people can cook, sit on a sofa or put something in the fridge. The bathroom is quite big, with a shower. It's located outside of the historic center of Bari but you're near everything. The owners are very kind, they explain you everything with a detailed map.
  • 80%
  • 16 Aug 2013 Sandrine France
  • As it is so close to the railways the train rushed under my window. But if you only want to sleep there 1 night and have party in the city, it is OK because of the lovcation. And it was the only hostel where I could find a solo room, so I was happy with it.
  • 51%
  • 13 Jul 2013 Ágnes Hungary
  • It's a hostel near the train station, where you can feel like at home. It's perfect for younger travelers, who wants to meet people from all over the world. Staff is very friendly, hard-working and helpfull, you can ask them about everything. You will also find there fast and free wi-fi. It's 5 minutes from the train station, 10 minutes from the old town, and 20 minutes from the beach.
  • 86%
  • 09 Jul 2013 Wojciech Poland
  • Very close to train station. Good value for money. I stayed at different place to actual hostel but they take u there. Only 3 min walk. My apartment was right by the beautiful beach. Host was very nice and helpful. Apartment needs an update in decor but apart from that, nice place to stay.
  • 89%
  • 02 Jul 2013 Cerise New Zealand
  • A very cool place, highly recommendable. It´s a bit like a shared house (a very beautiful one though ;) ), it`s only a block from the ocean and the staff were just awesome! I actually missed them when travelling on...
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2013 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »