See other Barcelona properties

Black Swan

Ali Bei 15, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 95% from 12 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really nice Hostel, clean, good facilities, and all the staff were really friendly. Particularly Rodrey who was very informative and happy to help us.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Amy England
  • We had a really fabulous experience, the staff was fun, friendly, and really helpful in getting us around and involved with Barcelona. Not only would I recommend this hostel to a friend, which I already have, I would stay here again no question.
  • 100%
  • 30 May 2015 Quinn USA
  • Kick ass service. Thanks to Jenny and everybody for making my staying more awesome.
  • 100%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Good hostel but some negative points : Bunked bed are very unstable and moving to much. They add a tourist tax to the final price you are supposed to pay and you don't even get a receipt for it...
  • 89%
  • 09 Feb 2015 Anonymous France
  • It would be helpful to have at least 1 table per room so that one can put things temporarilly on it and doesnt have to use the floor.
  • 97%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Hostel's localization is close to the most beautiful places of Barcelona (Triumph Arc and Parc de La Ciutadella). The Urquinaona metro is close and is about 10 minutes from Praça Catalunya on foot. Staffs recommend some activities every day, like Walking tour at night, Paella night, bike tour and they are really nice and friendly. I had a very nice time there, they help me a lot and I would come back again for sure!
  • 94%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Luciana Portugal
  • Really good hostel. About 15 min walking from city centre. I definitely would recommend it.
  • 94%
  • 10 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Thanks so much to errrbody had an awesome time in Barcelona!! Sorry we missed the pub crawls and paella night next time when we come back in summer!! Great hostel with awesome people.
  • 100%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • I really liked the location and the stuff was very friendly and helpful! JUst one little minus - same breakfast everyday - 3 kinds of cerelas, and a juicem and coffee is awful by the way.. but other things were great! Thanks!
  • 86%
  • 21 Oct 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • This hostel is amazing! Awesome atmosphere, super clean, & has a wicked night scene with pub crawls lead by the staff for free! Hot showers, free lockers, & just an overall great experience. Would definitely come back! My favourite hostel thus far.
  • 100%
  • 21 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »