See other Barcelona properties

Black Swan

Ali Bei 15, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 86% from 17 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really liked the location and the stuff was very friendly and helpful! JUst one little minus - same breakfast everyday - 3 kinds of cerelas, and a juicem and coffee is awful by the way.. but other things were great! Thanks!
  • 86%
  • 21 Oct 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • This hostel is amazing! Awesome atmosphere, super clean, & has a wicked night scene with pub crawls lead by the staff for free! Hot showers, free lockers, & just an overall great experience. Would definitely come back! My favourite hostel thus far.
  • 100%
  • 21 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The black swan hostel was perfectly located. Proximity to sight seeing, beach, clubs/bars, metro was amazing. In addition, the rooms as well as facilities were always very clean. The staff is super helpful and very fun! If you get the chance do participate in the walking tour, it gives you an idea of what there is to do in city and it is free! (Only tip is required which is about 2-5 euros)! Truly fell in love with Barcelona and the black swan I would definitely recommend this hostel!
  • 97%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Pamela Canada
  • Staff did not offer discount for inconveneince of asking me to vacate my room for 6 hours during the day. I had to move my stuff into locker. This threw off my whole day as I had to wait for them to be done deep cleaning my room, so I can grab the best available bed.Only 1 self use washer and dryer.8 bed dorm was too small. Noise from street too loud. Room too hot.Bathroom doors should always be kept shut.Bathroom and showers are on 2 seperate floors. College dorm vibe atmosphere.Breakfast bad
  • 60%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I felt safe in the area and at the hostel and really enjoyed my stay. It's location is ideal for people wanting to be close to the city center but far enough away that it isn't too noisy. There is a park nearby with the Arc de Triumph and it was a wonderful place to take a walk in during the mornings and evenings. The hostel was clean and the facilities are modern and efficient.
  • 91%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Carrie Lynn USA
  • This hostel was perfect facility wise. The hostel was always spotless and your kitchen is beautiful- best hostel kitchen I've ever used for value of money. The only downfall about your hostel was the atmosphere. Anytime past 11pm and any noise was made (laughter when socialising ect) , we were told to be quiet and on two occasions asked to leave the hostel and socialise elsewhere. It was a shame because all it was was people staying in the hostel interacting around some drinks.
  • 80%
  • 20 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Best hostel I have ever stayed at. Staff was great. Nice kitchen to cook in. Awesome areas to hang out in and meet other travellers. And a great location as well! Highly recommend to anyone staying in Barcelona.
  • 97%
  • 06 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Black Swan was my first time staying in a hostel and I was very impressed with everything! I found out through subsequent hostel stays that not all are as nice as this one. The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The place was very clean and well kept as well.The kitchen area was well stocked with utensils and equipment for cooking, they had plenty of common seating areas to eat and/or hang out, there were multiple daily city tour offerings - a great place!
  • 100%
  • 06 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »