See other Barcelona properties

Black Swan

Ali Bei 15, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 94% from 16 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was my first hostel experience and it couldn't have been better. The people were respectful, the staff was helpful with some things we needed help with, and once we got to know the area the location was very convenient.
  • 97%
  • 16 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This is a great hostel, especially if you want to experience Barcelona's night life. The location is great, just a little walk to the city center or to the Sagrada Familia. The staff were also super helpful with directions and bus information.
  • 97%
  • 13 Mar 2016 Erik
  • Great little hostel, we stayed only 1 night but everything was great, they made a tuna pasta salad for everyone to eat in the evening and a small breakfast in the morning also fresh crépes for 1 euro. Very friendly staff. Would stay again.
  • 97%
  • 17 Feb 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • I was very impressed with the accommodation at this hostel. It provided all of the necessary comforts and allowed the patrons the freedom to participate in more. The dinners were amazing (thanks Bobby!) and brought people together in a way that wasn't focused on drinking. But if you wanted to drink the Pub Crawls were also fantastic! The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful to whatever aspirations one had while in Barcelona - such as going off the beaten path to explore the nature.
  • 97%
  • 09 Feb 2016 Naomi USA
  • Great atmosphere here, staff are really friendly and happy to help you with anything you need. Having dinner provided was an added bonus, always a treat for a hungry traveller!
  • 97%
  • 20 Jan 2016 Virginia New Zealand
  • I love this hostel! I came to stay for 3 days, and ended up staying over a month. The staff is amazing, location is perfect. 3 minute walk from Parc de la Ciutadella, 3 minute walk from the metro. Close to La Rambla, you can get everywhere from here. Great, upbeat ambiance (which makes meeting others very easy),and awesome cooks for the hostel dinners. By far my favorite hostel I've ever stayed in.
  • 100%
  • 10 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I have stayed here for one night and the facility was quite clean and the bed was comfortable. Also, the staffs are quite friendly and helpful.
  • 91%
  • 28 Nov 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The hostel is great, what you would expect from a place so highly rated on here. Super clean, safe, great people, and the staff speak perfect english. BUT. The thing that made it LITERALLY the nicest place ive ever stayed was the two receptionists at the front. Emma and Fetty are sort of the nicest people I've ever met.. and I don't think im exaggerating haha. They helped me with with all the stupid questions I had and made me really feel welcome and at home. Pub crawl was gr8 2 :)
  • 100%
  • 11 Nov 2015 Ivan USA
  • Perfect perfect perfect thank you for everything
  • 100%
  • 25 Oct 2015 Saye Iran
  • Very nice hostel, close to a couple train stations and 20mins walk to the centre. Staff are all lovely and very helpful. The kitchen was fully equipped and is very well-maintained by staff. There were activities on every night of the week, which includes free dinner, flamenco show, and going out to clubs which help you to meet people, great atmosphere. The only thing was loud music in the common area.
  • 91%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »