See other Barcelona properties

Black Swan

Ali Bei 15, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 88% from 17 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • No hot water, no reading light, but staff was helpful and it is clean for the most part, shower and toilet in 2 separate floors
  • 57%
  • 11 Jan 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel. Nice location. Great ideas making communal meals and organising nights out. Could have done with a bit of ventilation in the dorm as the smell was a bit much from the grubby backpackers that like to sleep in their same socks for 6 weeks. Great trendy decorations. The washrooms were clean but could have done with a ledge to put the soap or shower gel in the showers and it's a pain in the horse to keep getting it off the floor.
  • 94%
  • 27 Dec 2016 Anonymous England
  • The Hostel was great and the people were very friendly. The staff kept the day busy and accommodating to everyone. The toilets are very small not much room. I lost my Rayban shades. I know for sure I had it in my room.
  • 80%
  • 27 Oct 2016 Girish USA
  • This hostel is well maintained and large. The large security lockers are great. Staff is very helpful. Takes about 20 minutes to walk to the beach, but it's very close to the metro. The shower room needs some more ventilation though. Some of the electrical outlets in the room did not work
  • 89%
  • 26 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice hostel: a chef every night in the kitchen prepare diner for 4 euros (pretty cheap), well located (close to Catalunya square & Arc de Triomphe), a lot of showers (a bit far from the rooms), a lot of space in the toilets to get prepared, rooms with AC (a bit hot so far), lockers available with keys furnished, nice common areas and good recommendations form staff.
  • 83%
  • 07 Sep 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • People here are awesome: Staff, Guest..everyone! I can only recommend it. They have so many activities and your money ist here worth it
  • 97%
  • 07 Aug 2016 Ingrid Germany
  • The staff friendliness and cleanliness of the Black Swan were outstanding. It is a small number of rooms/beds, which means that it is more on the quiet side (which I liked) than some others.
  • 91%
  • 11 Jul 2016 Michael USA
  • Smaller hostel so it didn't have a cafe or bar/restaurant to help with the atmosphere but they do make up for it by hosting bar crawls every night free of charge. Staff was really nice! Overall good experience.
  • 91%
  • 25 Jun 2016 Kattia USA
  • Black Swan is incredible! Such a great spot for solo backpackers - they have a ton of events every day, from dinners to walking tours to pub crawls, so you get to meet people staying there. The staff is fantastic and the rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. Locations is great as well and close to a lot of great attractions and metro stops to get other places. Loved my stay!
  • 94%
  • 06 Jun 2016 Curry USA
  • This was my first hostel experience and it couldn't have been better. The people were respectful, the staff was helpful with some things we needed help with, and once we got to know the area the location was very convenient.
  • 97%
  • 16 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »