See other Prague properties

Blind Eye Hostel & Guest House

Dalimilova 4, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 78% from 23 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • toilets nice and clean, great atmosphere, cool political views+. big dead insect under the bed -
  • 89%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Sylvan Netherlands
  • The hostel was very cozy and there was a great atmosphere. It was very easy tot talk to others and hang out together, there was a nice outdoor place with table tennis etc and the rooms were very big. The only negative thing about the hostel was the (girls) bathroom. Big parts of the ceiling were missing or leaking and there was a lot of fungus as well. Not Hygienic at all and it didn't look too stable either. But for the rest it was a nice hostel.
  • 74%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Else-Jasmijn Netherlands
  • No hot water but they were working on it.
  • 89%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed in Blind Eye Hostel for 4 night in a 8 mixed dorm. I can't say enough nice things about the place and staff - clean rooms, good breakfast (great value for price), very friendly and helpful staff. Also all the guests were very nice and friendly, as I was traveling alone it made a huge difference in my stay. The hostel is very near to the tram and buses and also in walking distance from the old town. Will defiantly come back if I go back to Prague.
  • 91%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous Serbia
  • Blind eye has great atmosphere. Big open rooms facing a back square with a BBQ. Excellent breakfast. Toast vegetables cereal coffee and milk. I would definitely recommend this hostel!
  • 97%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • The staff were very sarcastic people to the point where it was annoying to get anything done with them. At least the guy I dealt with most was along with another staff member. There was one bathroom for 8 people. Really difficult to get out the door in the morning if you want to shower or brush your teeth.
  • 54%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was awesome and I met a lot of cool people here! I would definitely recommend it
  • 91%
  • 30 May 2014 Kelly USA
  • Washrooms were somewhat dirty. Also, had an issue with theft. Besides those two issues this was an average hostel.
  • 57%
  • 28 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • As our first ever hostel stay, this was not the best start. For starters, they gave us a key to a room that already had someone staying in it. After walking all over the hostel we finally got into a similar room. The shared bathroom facilities were not on our floor and were as bad as middle school camp. The included breakfast was nice, but not for what we paid. Overall, this was one of the worst two places we stayed on our trip, and would look elsewhere next time.
  • 60%
  • 18 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • this is the best hostel in all pragh!
  • 100%
  • 31 Mar 2014 kfir Israel
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »