See other Prague properties

Blind Eye Hostel & Guest House

Dalimilova 4, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 82% from 15 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Blind eye has great atmosphere. Big open rooms facing a back square with a BBQ. Excellent breakfast. Toast vegetables cereal coffee and milk. I would definitely recommend this hostel!
  • 97%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • The staff were very sarcastic people to the point where it was annoying to get anything done with them. At least the guy I dealt with most was along with another staff member. There was one bathroom for 8 people. Really difficult to get out the door in the morning if you want to shower or brush your teeth.
  • 54%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was awesome and I met a lot of cool people here! I would definitely recommend it
  • 91%
  • 30 May 2014 Kelly USA
  • Washrooms were somewhat dirty. Also, had an issue with theft. Besides those two issues this was an average hostel.
  • 57%
  • 28 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • As our first ever hostel stay, this was not the best start. For starters, they gave us a key to a room that already had someone staying in it. After walking all over the hostel we finally got into a similar room. The shared bathroom facilities were not on our floor and were as bad as middle school camp. The included breakfast was nice, but not for what we paid. Overall, this was one of the worst two places we stayed on our trip, and would look elsewhere next time.
  • 60%
  • 18 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • this is the best hostel in all pragh!
  • 100%
  • 31 Mar 2014 kfir Israel
  • I am very glad to stay in place like your Hostel. My experiences are absolutly amasing. In future I will back to you so that to sightsee your beatifull city and enjoy your hospitality. Anyway - see soon.
  • 97%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Edward Poland
  • Very clean! This is what a real hostel should look like: amasing staff, cheap price, kitchen, free wifii, free towels, free breakfast, and à westfalia in the backward!
  • 91%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Caroline Canada
  • I spent with my frinds 2 nights in Blind Eye Hostel and I've been really satisfied :) Great location - about 15 minutes on foot from Old Town in Zizkov distict - there are some shops (cheaper that in centre) and bars & restaurants with great beer (I recomend Granat Beer in Pardubicka Pivnice u Jarka near Blind Eye). Clean room, bathroom and bed-clothes and breakfast for free :) The staff is really nice and helpful. So, come & enjoy your time in Prague and Blind Eye :)
  • 86%
  • 17 Jul 2013 Katarzyna Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »