Blue Mountain Cottages - Rafjams Bed and Breakfast
Real reviews from fellow travellers
These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.
Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.
- “ We really liked staying here, the place was beautiful and the people friendly. We would recommend taking a good torch, as it's very dark once the sun goes down, and quite a walk from the road and the nearby shops, so not much to do in the evening. ”
- 12 Dec 2012 Serafin
“ This place was a so bad that I would only recommend my worst enemy stay there. Dogs/cats everywhere when you are eating on the table if you are not careful. My engagement trip and privacy was never available. People continually peeked in our room during private times. Informing staff about it, tell them about the animals, informed about no hot water did nothing did nothing. Cleanliness very bad. Had to walk 1/2 mi. carrying bag, lies told, agreement broken, unethical practice when billing. ”
Dear guests, We are deeply sorry about the fact that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. Now your frustration should not push you to write wrong statements. Your fiancee came to visit the place prior to your stay. We explained and showed everything. Susan, one of the owners, offered her a 10% discount on the original rate. The entire staff, from the beginning tried its best to offer you the best service. We proposed you to come pick you up but you refused and came with your own driver. When you reached our road, a dirt road that your fiancee knew, your driver refused to drive on it. Theo, our manager, came to meet you and assist you in carrying your bags. You had the nature suite, with its own bathroom. You had warm water all the time. The only time you could have had cold water was in the event of a power cut which, I believe did not happened. The water might not have been boiling hot, but warm water was there. Also, that suite is very private... as long as you close the door and window, nobody can "peek" in your room as you pretend. If you left the door and window open, you can't blame us if someone is able to see you during your private times. Yes we do have 3 cats and 3 dogs on property. The cats are keeping the rodents away while the dogs are there for security reasons. After your complaint, the staff did locked the cats. The place was clean as it is always. This is one of the things all our guests love at Rafjam. If it was dirty as you pretend, why did you stayed? Personally, if I check-in in a dirty place, I ask for another room or I move to another place. On check-out, despite the fact that you knew we did not accept card, you did not have cash on you. Our driver took you to different places and to the airport without being sure he would be paid. You are talking about lies, agreement broken and unethical practice... can you be more specific and give examples? We did everything and more to make you happy. I am sorry you did not see and appreciate that. We appreciate any comment, good or bad, as it helps us to improve what we offer to our guests. But it is unfair to write wrong reviews. Rafael de Campos
- 26 Mar 2012 Larry