See other Shanghai properties

Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel

#108, HaMi Road, Shanghai, China, Distance from city centre: 9.4km

Rating: 83% from 16 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • At first, some rude roommates made me hard (did some bad things in share room), but the front help me to fix it so I felt thank you for them. Actually location is not good, but if you have enough time in shanghai, location is no matter. Living in here is not bad I think.
  • 60%
  • 15 Jan 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Hostels has nice location and for me important is that is clean. Anyway i live there few time and I was satisfied. Now I live in Shangha one year working like a pr manager for clubs, so if you are interested for going out in most famous clubs let me know. U can get free drinks and entrances. My Wechat is Julijahertelendi and whatsapp contact +8615000215967. Dont be shy you can contact me and I will try to help you in my best way! Cheers guys
  • 80%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Julia
  • Not very close to Hongqiao airport. Clean facilities, with independent washroom in the 6-room dorms.
  • 86%
  • 15 Dec 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I was really impressed with how far the staff went to make my stay a wonderful one! I changed my booking when I got there from a dorm bed to a single room and they gave me a really good room with a window! Also, one of the guys helped me carry one of my heavy bags to the metro station because it was raining and I wasn't able to hold an umbrella with my two occupied hands! Would definitely recommend for the amazing staff!
  • 97%
  • 03 Dec 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • I stayed here for five days and I was not very happy. It is quite shabby altogether, the common room is basically just a small area between front door and reception. The room was was damp but okay clean. On my last day, one of the new employees was caught stealing a guests backpack. The lock to my locker could be removed (ripped off) without any effort, so my things were not safe. Not to recommend.
  • 49%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Sven Germany
  • Good hostel. Clean, safe and good atmosphere. A bit far from the action.
  • 86%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • We had a wonderful time at Blue Mountain Hostel. The steamed bun place next door is a must for breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a little seedy walking up the stairwell, but when you get to the main floor of the rooms, everything was nice and neat. We stayed in a private room. It was comfortable and met our needs.
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Sarah USA
  • I didn't stay very long, but the short time I was there I enjoyed the city and the hostel was nice. The only issue I had was that the directions weren't 100% clear and I was lost for a little while but a nice elderly Chinese couple happily showed me the way :) 4.5 stars out of 5.
  • 80%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Paul Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »