See other Shanghai properties

Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel

#108, HaMi Road, Shanghai, China, Distance from city centre: 9.4km

Rating: 90% from 8 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a very good stay at the hostel, they even upgraded me to a room with fewer other people on my arrival. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The place was always very clean and it is in a good location for the metro to get around Shanghai. Only thing I would change is them putting on their website that if you want the metro from the airport then you only can up until 10pm
  • 100%
  • 17 Sep 2017 Anonymous England
  • Nice location, near Hongqiao Railway Station and Hongqiao Airport.
  • 100%
  • 28 Aug 2017 Anonymous Malaysia
  • to small room and bed space vs price;dirt and boring surrangding neibough business,no good eating and enjoyce business atmosphere nearby. poor facility without enjoyce and atmosphere.
  • 63%
  • 28 Jul 2017 Anonymous Canada
  • just 2 nights stay. everything was firstclass. As a mature international traveller, be prepared to get taxis.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jun 2017 allan New Zealand
  • ㅎ한쿡새럼만알슈이께낢겨볼께오.여깅겁내시끄려워영.찌빠오밤즁에머리말링는숴리다들리구연,공용샤워실이랑화장실은겁내드뤄워영.즁국인도드러가따가다시나옮.즈는화장실딸린1인실써서갠차났지만쏘음은무즨장쭤렀음.저새벽에셰번꺴어오.씟파.위치는 조아욤,근데엘베가음슴.3층까지짐듫고옳라가능랑힝들엉뒈짏뻔.스탶영어쫌해욤.방깔끄미한뒈하슈규뉌쉐가쫌남.와파는새벽에만잟되궁영,새럼들일어나는시간에는앙댐.기대뇬노하고싼슉소찾으시믄다른데가쒜여.아늼죰비싼돈쥬고화쟝실땰린방쓰셈염.글공옆방숴리다들릶.화쟝실에비뉴랑바디워시랑샴푸있는뒈 죰 오레댄거가타여.아,글고 모기가있는지모기살충제가 각방에있숨.여름에죠심하셰여.
  • 91%
  • 21 May 2017 SEUNGA
  • I had a great stay at blue mountain. Staff was very nice. Guests are cool. Good vibe. Well located to go almost anywhere in shanghai for visiting. Thx for everything y'all. Take care
  • 89%
  • 01 May 2017 Karim France
  • I was only in the hostel for about 10hours, just needed a place to sleep for the night really. It was overall quite nice, rooms were a bit small. But I would recommend for few hours or days.
  • 83%
  • 23 Jan 2017 Kiitan
  • Its a little far from Downtown, but its next to the subway station.
  • 97%
  • 21 Jan 2017 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »