See other Kenting properties

BlueHi Hostel

No.32, Ln. 125, Hengnan Rd., Hengchun Township, Kenting, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 8.6km

Rating: 83% from 10 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Friendly and comfortable hostel in the middle of some of the best parts of the city. Helpful staff.
  • 77%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • single rooms very small and some with no window but great value for the cost. the dorms are great
  • 94%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Robert Australia
  • For the amount of money, the place is just "good", do not expect anything special. The dorms are really small, the bathroom on a different floor. On the other hand, the staff is friendly and will help you where to go in Kenting.
  • 74%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Anonymous Slovakia
  • This hostel is close to Hengchun Old Town. It's easy to take a bus and travel around Hengchun and Kenting area from this location. Also, the free breakfast is fantastic. However, the humidity inside the hostel and the restroom/shower place are the bad part. Probably the hostel is still in a renovation process, therefore guests need to go downstairs (B1) to use the restroom and take shower. That place is not ready for use and smells bad. The similar issue happens inside the rooms.
  • 63%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • We werent too sure about BlueHi upon booking with not a whole lot of info about it, but we were pleasantly surprised with how nice it was. We stayed in a private room, which was made up nice and basically like a simple hotel room. The location of BlueHi was really convenient, as it was an easy walk to main bus transit station to get to/from the HSR station and easy access to everything in town. The best part however was that the staff was really helpful and gave us lots of info about Kenting!
  • 80%
  • 02 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • clean nice room - good breakfast - worth the money!
  • 77%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • very nice and helpful staff!! good breakfast! really enjoyed the two nights I stayed at BlueHi!
  • 91%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Peter Germany
  • Love the location of this Hostel. Staffs are friendly and hostel price comes with breakfast! I must say breakfast was decent. However, this hostel was really basic hostel. Do not have too high expectation of the building and the room. The rooms are kept clean though. :)
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Anonymous Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »