See other Kenting properties

BlueHi Hostel

No.32, Ln. 125, Hengnan Rd., Hengchun Township, Kenting, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 8.6km

Rating: 83% from 12 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • clean nice room - good breakfast - worth the money!
  • 77%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • very nice and helpful staff!! good breakfast! really enjoyed the two nights I stayed at BlueHi!
  • 91%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Peter Germany
  • Love the location of this Hostel. Staffs are friendly and hostel price comes with breakfast! I must say breakfast was decent. However, this hostel was really basic hostel. Do not have too high expectation of the building and the room. The rooms are kept clean though. :)
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Anonymous Singapore
  • Very clean room, better than I expected. The location is good for Hengchun since it is a very small place and bike (rent free) can go most places. But for Kenting the traffic is not very convenient by bus (too few buses).
  • 80%
  • 06 Jul 2013 Anonymous China
  • I am not a fussy backpacker. This hostel has everything I needed, clean rooms and with bathrooms en suite. I had a pleasant stay there.
  • 80%
  • 05 Jul 2013 Anonymous Singapore
  • The staff always has an open ear for wishes of the visitors. Rooms are very small, but bed is comfortable. Bathroom unfortunately without shower basin, so whole bathroom is flooded after taking a shower. But all in all value for money is ok.
  • 77%
  • 23 Jun 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • BlueHi is a great place to stay. The staff are extremely helpful, friendly and well mannered. The only problem was with the single room we hired. It was too small(max. 60 sq. ft) and hence not worth the money spent. Otherwise Bluehi is a fantastic option. Thank you Joey and Lilian!!!
  • 83%
  • 22 Jun 2013 Anonymous India
  • This is the BEST hostel I have seen in Taiwan! Everything inside is so new and clean. And even stylish. When I arrived, Joey, the owner, welcomed me so warmly. Very friendly. The perfect hostel manager! The dorm itself is very nice too. Spacious and clean, even with airconditioning! And how cheap...The rates are already very low, and it's even including a hotel style breakfast. The buffet offers many different items for a great start of the day! That is really unique for a hostel. Thanks!
  • 100%
  • 13 Jun 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
  • This hostel is awesome! The staff is very nice and the room is very clean, breakfast is so great!
  • 100%
  • 28 May 2013 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »