See other Madrid properties

Boarding Hostel Madrid

Calle Barbieri 15, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 79% from 17 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • a small happy and responsible friendly hostel; julie is a delight/helpful wonderful woman as were all reception persons; great breakfast too; all much appreciated;
  • 86%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Norman Australia
  • Nice and pretty small hostel, less than 30 beds. We booked a four bed dorm but got two bed room with same price which was big plus. Only little minus was locking up the kitchen for night which made us thirsty at first night. Tap water is okay to drink but we didn't have any bottle or glass and our drinks were in fridge. Breakfast is good!
  • 91%
  • 31 May 2015 Johannes Finland
  • The hostel is very well located and they provide you useful information such as maps and free tours. The breakfast is basic but enough to start your day.
  • 83%
  • 05 May 2015 Angey Liliana
  • First of all, anyone can buzz into this building. The room doors only lock from the inside so if the room is empty, the door is unlocked. Then, the lockers (of which there were only 6 in a 7 person room) could easily be broken into. The least secure hostel I have used. Then there were only 6 plugs in the 7 person room and it was just a power strip by the door. The showers suked too, the shower head weren't even mounted on the walls and the water was either freezing or scalding hot.
  • 54%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Location is good however, everything else is a mess. That rude and disrespectful staff! You'll need to pay extra for EVERYTHING :).
  • 37%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Cool staff. A really small hostel, however a good one. The building is a little bit scarring at first.
  • 86%
  • 12 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Nice and simple hostel. For a short stay totally enough! The location is really in the center, many bars and tapas bars around.
  • 80%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • The location is pretty good for walking to the major sights. The bathroom is TINY, with no space to move past people if they're standing at the sink and you want to get to/from the showers or toilets. Breakfast is pretty much the same as everywhere else.
  • 71%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »