See other Amsterdam properties

Bob's Youth Hostel

Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 92, 1012SG, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 69% from 41 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 67%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 56%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • there was no enough plugs for charging phones etc. there was only 4plugs in a 20person room. the floors could have been cleaner also but the location was great a minute walk for centre! internet was very poor also in the dorm rooms.
  • 63%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Staff not kind; noisy room; mildew on the ceiling of the room and the bathroom; no mirror; only 2 electric power outlets for a 8 person room. Just book if it is your only option. The only thing good is the location.
  • 43%
  • 25 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • very dirty, mould in bathrooms, very rude and hostile reception staff, ripped sheets, smell in bathroom
  • 40%
  • 06 Oct 2014 William Australia
  • hostel is near the city centre,staff is really helpfull and friendly
  • 100%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Veysel Kamer Turkey
  • Great situation, but the room was really dirty and it was the same for shower and toilets. Given the hotel is in a little street, it was not so noisy. To conclude, The price asked for the night regarding the offer, it is not acceptable.
  • 37%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Sylvain Belgium
  • Really enjoyed my stay at bobs youth hostel great location highly recommend!!
  • 86%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Michael Ireland
  • It is just another cash cow. They want to make money without any effort. ... I can absolut not recommend this hostel.
  • 31%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Tobias Switzerland
  • Very good, although the staff could have been better!
  • 80%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • The Hostel was very easy to find and very central. I loved that there was no curfew and we could come and go as we pleased. We were in the other hostel, which is just around the Corner and the dorms were clean, but only cleaned every other day, the beds are clean and fresh but only Thing I would Change is make a comfortable common room and Basic cooking facilities, as I missed being able to make a cuppa or use a microwave.
  • 80%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Joanne Fletcher & New Zealand
  • Bob's is perfect for the younger traveler really hoping to get a feel for Amsterdam. Everyone was great and very nice...staff and guests.
  • 89%
  • 28 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »