See other Amsterdam properties

Bob's Youth Hostel

Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 92, 1012SG, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 66% from 26 reviews

  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 66%Staff
  • 66%Security
  • 53%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 64%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Bed bug bites everywhere. I hate to say it but my wholebody was covered when i left. I told at the reception, they took a note but i'm pretty sure nothing will happen. Besides that it was really warm in the room. Next time i'd rather pay a lil more than 25€ per night to stay in a clean and bed bug-free hostel.
  • 54%
  • 21 Aug 2016 Bernd Robert Germany
  • It was amazing just this!
  • 74%
  • 18 Aug 2016 Anonymous Greece
  • I was expecting something like this according to the price, but after my checkout I asked for leaving my bags and the answer was... there is a room there but we are not responsible for this, you can leave it if you want... I think this is also customer service and even if is cheap is not the way to answer a request of your clients
  • 54%
  • 29 Jun 2016 David Leonardo Colombia
  • bad experience at Bob's youth hostel, but it was the cheapest option at that time. You get what you paid for on the hostel level, bed okay, linens included. However, wifi not so good, cleanliness quite bad, employees are very bad, one seems always pissed off and it was difficult to aske for water. The welcoming in the hostel was not so good, they don
  • 49%
  • 02 Jun 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • It was the worst hostel i have ever stayed.I stayed for three days and nobody clean the shower and toilets and they were very very very dirty.Toilets door was broken, everything was bad and dirty.Only good thing is the location, notting more.
  • 43%
  • 28 May 2016 Anonymous Turkey
  • Everything was perfect until we met this bald-headed staff. He had a very annoying behaviour. All other staff was nice. The location of the hostel was perfect.
  • 71%
  • 23 Apr 2016 Anonymous India
  • it was very dirty, thus we didnt use the toilet the entire week there because they didnt clean it once.also i had blood and sweatstains on my sheets and the bunkbeds where very fragile. other then that the staff was friendly when we checked in but they where out of locker keys so we had to hide our luggage under the bed, Out roomies where super friendly tho and the location was perfect.
  • 49%
  • 04 Apr 2016 tatjana Germany
  • It was really good. For that price hostel is clean ,we didnt have any problems except we were on 4th floor so we had to pull our luggage there but a receptionist helped us :) great location,5mins from central station :)
  • 69%
  • 01 Mar 2016 Anonymous Montenegro
  • Les chambres pas mal dans l'ensemble, mais ils ne nettoient jamais c'est hyper sale, sous les lit il y a de la poussière accumulée depuis des années, la femme de chambre ne nettoie rien, je suis resté une semaine et ils n'ont pas nettoyé une seule fois, les toilettes puait tellement que c'était presque impossible de les utiliser. Et un du personnel est trop antipathique, il est horrible, on avait presque envie de repartir quand il nous a reçu. Aucun respect !
  • 89%
  • 30 Dec 2015 Kelvyn Dominican Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »