See other Amsterdam properties

Bob's Youth Hostel

Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 92, 1012SG, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 69% from 45 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 68%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 56%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was way better than expected ! I was a bit afraid after reading all the comments but it was very clean, warm and accommodating. We were only 3 in the girls 16 bed dorm so we had plenty of room and quiet. But I guess it would be different during summer where a lot people would stay there at the same time. The guy at the reception was very nice and helped us with everything. All in all it was great I really did not regret staying there I would definitely stay there again ! :)
  • 83%
  • 09 Dec 2014 Anonymous Mongolia
  • La ubicación perfecta... Y el resto puedo decir que le doy un aprobado justito, porque una ducha, un toilet y dos pilas para 15 chicas... La limpieza brillaba un poco por su ausencia en las pilas del baño, pero la del resto aceptable. No recomendaría este hotel pero tampoco diría "no vayas", peores hostels se han visto, pero vamos, por 30€ la noche me parece carísimo. Saludos y disfruten Amsterdam :)
  • 60%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Maria Spain
  • No lights working in toilet and shower whilst i was there for 3 days. Seriously, they cant replace some light bulbs? a cheap bed but absolutely nothing more.
  • 40%
  • 25 Nov 2014 Anonymous England
  • there was no enough plugs for charging phones etc. there was only 4plugs in a 20person room. the floors could have been cleaner also but the location was great a minute walk for centre! internet was very poor also in the dorm rooms.
  • 63%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Staff not kind; noisy room; mildew on the ceiling of the room and the bathroom; no mirror; only 2 electric power outlets for a 8 person room. Just book if it is your only option. The only thing good is the location.
  • 43%
  • 25 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • very dirty, mould in bathrooms, very rude and hostile reception staff, ripped sheets, smell in bathroom
  • 40%
  • 06 Oct 2014 William Australia
  • hostel is near the city centre,staff is really helpfull and friendly
  • 100%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Veysel Kamer Turkey
  • Great situation, but the room was really dirty and it was the same for shower and toilets. Given the hotel is in a little street, it was not so noisy. To conclude, The price asked for the night regarding the offer, it is not acceptable.
  • 37%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Sylvain Belgium
  • Really enjoyed my stay at bobs youth hostel great location highly recommend!!
  • 86%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Michael Ireland
  • It is just another cash cow. They want to make money without any effort. ... I can absolut not recommend this hostel.
  • 31%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Tobias Switzerland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »