See other Amsterdam properties

Bob's Youth Hostel

Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 92, 1012SG, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 71% from 26 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 59%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good, although the staff could have been better!
  • 80%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • The Hostel was very easy to find and very central. I loved that there was no curfew and we could come and go as we pleased. We were in the other hostel, which is just around the Corner and the dorms were clean, but only cleaned every other day, the beds are clean and fresh but only Thing I would Change is make a comfortable common room and Basic cooking facilities, as I missed being able to make a cuppa or use a microwave.
  • 80%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Joanne Fletcher & New Zealand
  • Bob's is perfect for the younger traveler really hoping to get a feel for Amsterdam. Everyone was great and very nice...staff and guests.
  • 89%
  • 28 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was freezing in our rooms! And I wish there were more outlets, but I think going into a hostel you know what to expect. The staff was amazingly kind though, even when I had to wake up a man to check us out at the wrong time- he was still very nice. If you are on a budget and you don't care where you stay- this is the place. Could have been better, but as a student looking for a hostel for a few nights-why not?
  • 80%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Bathrooms in room G sidebuilding is too small for 16 people.
  • 71%
  • 24 Feb 2014 Ian
  • No Soap in The Bath Rooms.
  • 60%
  • 06 Jan 2014 Anonymous England
  • facilities not existing, i had to leave hostel at 7 am every day ,was not able to get even a cup of coffee before leaving the place which was rather inconvenient , as reception was opening only at 8 amt, and inability to have a dinner at the place was also irritating, as the all place is permeated with the smell of weed! the bathrooms weren't clean either ( constant smell of urine in the toilets and wetrooms) not good! on the positive side the staff rather friendly and the guest quiet
  • 63%
  • 28 Oct 2013 Anonymous Lithuania
  • Its a smokers hostel but what else do you expect. Its nothing special, cheap and close to everything. Only issue is it may/may not have bed bugs in one of the rooms...?overheard a girl saying she got bit 200 times so no that...
  • 74%
  • 05 Sep 2013 Scott USA
  • This is the most d disgustin place i have ever set my foot in! It was dirty, sticky and just gross! We payd a lot of money and moved to another hotell.
  • 34%
  • 31 Aug 2013 karianne Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »