Real reviews from fellow travellers
These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.
Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.
- “ Paid for 7 days of Wifi had a total of 1-2 days of Wifi until it broke down. Didn't got any money back because there was an alternative ''Wifi'' with 20kb upload and 20kb download speed, for those who don't have an idea how fast this is, let me explain: I couldn't even recieve E-mails nor log into my online accounts of several sites like trademe or gumtree because it timed out. Hot shower is 50ct for 6 min whitch is okay but not very well. ”
- 27 Aug 2014 Max Germany
“ This hostel is in a terrible location and has no atmosphere. The managers use backpackers strapped for cash to run and clean the place which is extremely unprofessional. After paying $60 for our room we were informed that the showers run with coins and that it costs $0.50 for five minutes of hot water. The sheets on our bed were dirty and had obviously not been changed since the last guests. The bedroom walls are paper thin the lights in the hall were out and overall our experience was horrible. ”
Sorry to hear about your experience. Your comment about the workers is inaccurate and offensive towards them. the 50cts shower is mentioned in the description of all booking websites, it is for 6mn and the 1st one is given (and you stayed 1 night ) . Our linen is changed after each guest, if it was not to your liking the managers are here to help you and find a solution. But you never went to them during your 1 night stay.
- 06 May 2013 Ariane Canada