Real reviews from fellow travellers
These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.
Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.
“ This hostel is in a terrible location and has no atmosphere. The managers use backpackers strapped for cash to run and clean the place which is extremely unprofessional. After paying $60 for our room we were informed that the showers run with coins and that it costs $0.50 for five minutes of hot water. The sheets on our bed were dirty and had obviously not been changed since the last guests. The bedroom walls are paper thin the lights in the hall were out and overall our experience was horrible. ”
Sorry to hear about your experience. Your comment about the workers is inaccurate and offensive towards them. the 50cts shower is mentioned in the description of all booking websites, it is for 6mn and the 1st one is given (and you stayed 1 night ) . Our linen is changed after each guest, if it was not to your liking the managers are here to help you and find a solution. But you never went to them during your 1 night stay.
- 06 May 2013 Ariane Canada
“ Great hostel, we booked a couple days to start and have nearly been here a month now. Small hostel with a chilled out atmosphere and a lot of really nice backpackers. Even though there were quite a few long term people they were very welcoming to us when the minute we arrived. Would defiantly recommend this hostel close to the city if ur looking for a job and always something going on, on the weekend. Close to all the bus stops as well. ”
- 24 Apr 2013 Anonymous Canada
“ I enjoyed my super short stay at your Hostel, you all were very accommodating and helpful. Will definitely come back and stay with you guys when I come back to NZ. ”
thank you! hope you are good!
- 12 Apr 2013 Cecilie Thanke Norway
“ i stayed there for around 10 days and really liked the hostel; great atmosphere from fellow travelers, friendly and helpful owner, really clean kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms etc. would definitely recommend this hostel. ”
- 11 Apr 2013 patrick England
- “ It's a verry nice place. The horner is a rerry frenly french They give you a lots of good plans when you arrive in the city. Especialy if you have a Working Holiday Visa. ”
- 07 Apr 2013 vincent Canada