See other London properties

Brazen Backpackers

69 Lisson Street, London, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 70% from 14 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 51%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Dirty but loveable.
  • 77%
  • 18 Feb 2014 Elisabeth Germany
  • I love drug dealers around the hostel! Thanks.
  • 51%
  • 22 Oct 2013 Toni Croatia
  • You get what you pay for - very basic hostel, bunk beds (3 levels), not the cleanest shower/toilet. Breakfast very basic, but what do you expect for the money.
  • 63%
  • 14 Sep 2013 Anonymous Lithuania
  • Overall this place was not to bad. There were nine people in a room that is about 10feet x 15 feet. There was not much room to move around in but this is common in all of London. I was at the top of the third bunk bed and it wobbled a lot but it did not break in the week that I was there. The kitchen is very small for the number of people that use it but the hostel makes up for it because there are many cheap restaurants around. The price was good and I would come back.
  • 86%
  • 13 Sep 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • The staff was really nice and the location is good, not to far from the underground station. The room quality depends on which room you get, we got one on the first floor that was very nice spacious, but after we got one on the second floor and it was not as nice very small for 9 beds. The bar downstairs can be a nice touch and it doesn't close very late (11 or 12) so it won't keep you up all night.
  • 66%
  • 05 Sep 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Really enjoyed my stay and the Pub in the ground floor is the icing on the cake.
  • 77%
  • 23 Aug 2013 Marcus Austria
  • not far from edgar train station...it's cheap and confortable...
  • 66%
  • 27 Jul 2013 Anonymous Italy
  • I was here on a whim and I left on a whim. 2 nights into my stay I left as my bed broke out with bed bugs. They were quick to address my refund and shut the bedroom down.
  • 77%
  • 26 Jul 2013 Samuel New Zealand
  • The hostel is a bit far from most things, but it's easy to get downtown or to anywhere else in London using the metro. The bathrooms were disgusting. But they were free and rarely crowded. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were spacious. And linens are free, which is a plus. I met great people there and it was very cheap. You get what you pay for, no more, no less.
  • 69%
  • 09 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed for almost 3 weeks and the staff were wonderful to me. The beds are comfy but the showers and toilets could be better. The biggest down side was the other travelers. The guys have a habit of going to the bathroom all over the toilets and floors so they smell awful until the next morning when the staff clean them. They have a breakfast bar of cereal, toast, and hot drinks every morning which is an added bonus. It's the cheapest in the area and it has easy access to the whole city.
  • 80%
  • 16 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »