See other New York properties

British North American Internship Program

1 University Plaza, Brooklyn, NY 11201, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 82% from 32 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The washroom was not clean all day. i missed a place to eat.
  • 80%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Isabela Brazil
  • More could be done to tell about activities around town Airconditioner very noisy when running Rooms were adequate for price Could provide better towels or make a notice bring your own Staff very friendly and helpful Great location
  • 91%
  • 29 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • This is a dorm that is rented out in the summer. The shared bathroom was absolutely disgusting and was only cleaned twice during my five night stay. The toilet stay clogged for a couple of days. There was not a day when there was some disgusting liquid on the floor. With this said, there was good security, it was a 2 minute walk to the subway, and it is the cheapest you can stay in New York. Also there was not much of a community there. Not the greatest for a solo traveller. I would not go again
  • 60%
  • 25 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I had a great time there, but it was because of my roommates. The bathroom on my floor was closed and I had the choice between going to 13th or 2th floor. Of course I chose 13th floor. It was so disgusting! One toilet was clogged and they kept using it, another toilet was leaking and that made the third toilet floor wet. The staff couldn't do anything because it's a university and you live in a dorm.
  • 60%
  • 24 Jul 2013 Anonymous Denmark
  • Seems like there was no room service for my whole stay.
  • 77%
  • 16 Jul 2013 Thiago Brazil
  • Big rooms, nice hostel...
  • 83%
  • 11 Jul 2013 Nina Germany
  • The hostel is worth enough despite to price and location, but not related to cleaness and facilities. So, if you look for good price and good location, this is the perfect place.
  • 69%
  • 05 Jul 2013 gilmar Brazil
  • It is a good place to spend some time, is shipper and you can Enjoy the place. Unfortunattely the staff is poor and can't help in everything, you need to ask obvious things like cleaness. But, just to stay some days its ok!
  • 77%
  • 04 Jul 2013 RODOLFO Brazil
  • In fact this can not be called a hostel. It is indeed a student DORM that is rented to public ONLY in summer! They will be occupied by students when new semester begins...There is nothing in the room except 4 beds. And you need to prepare towels and everything all by yourself.. Also the AC is very noisy in the night(the most noisy AC i v ever seen). So if you dont mind to stay in a student dorm you can go there. But if you want something that can called a hotel/hostel, forget about it!
  • 51%
  • 29 Jun 2013 shaohu China
  • Very dirty, specially the washroom. Staff was nice, but they are not from New York and could answer most of the questions I had. The kitchen is terrible, so small, that it is impossible to cook. There was always traffic at the elevator.
  • 51%
  • 24 Jun 2013 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »