See other New York properties

Broadway Hotel n Hostel

230 West 101 Street, Broadway, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 82% from 51 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice hostel very clean and big room. Very nice week there!
  • 94%
  • 30 Jan 2015 Federico Italy
  • I loved this place the first time I stayed and the second was no different. Definitely a better range of other visitors during summer verses winter but we were very pleased and enjoyed ourselves immensely!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jan 2015 Charity USA
  • The location is amazing! The bedroom was smaller than I expected but bed was very comfortable and it was very clean. Would stay here again for sure.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Rude staff, dirty sheets, filthy facilities. I ended up not even staying because the place was so foul.
  • 20%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Katherine
  • The room was so cold in the January chill I could barely sleep. Building heating definitely needs improvement.
  • 66%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Anonymous Vietnam
  • A Great place to stay in NY: good location in upper Manhattan, friendly staff, great value!
  • 89%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Great value. New blankets and towels everyday.Someone comes to clean everyday which can be a bit disconcerting when you come back to find your things moved by the cleaning staff, but it was nice to have clean room all the time. Would definitely recommend if you are going to be busy in NYC and just need a place to lay your head at night.
  • 91%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very convenient hostel, located in a good neighborhood. Had no problems at all. I would definitely recommend it.
  • 74%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Hugo A Colombia
  • Very nice and friendly staff. Thank you very much. we had a great stay in New York.
  • 83%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • Couldn't find the free breakfast. Really close to the subway. Lots of food and shopping in the area.
  • 80%
  • 17 Dec 2014 michelle Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »