See other New York properties

Broadway Hotel n Hostel

230 West 101 Street, Broadway, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 78% from 50 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • bathrooms did not feel clean at all.
  • 63%
  • 22 Aug 2015 Matthew Canada
  • The hostel is OK, however the elevator is so slow and you have to prefer go to your room by the stairs, which means if you have your luggage you have to get up with it on stairs. None of the computers was working, which is so bad if you have to do any job or something important. They are charging you 2 additional dollars for taking care of your luggage the day you are leaving the hostal. This had never happen in my life before.
  • 51%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Alexander Colombia
  • AC is very loud, sometimes sounds like it's close to breaking down. Also one of the restrooms/shower room was quite nasty. But besides that everything was really good.
  • 91%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Karolina Poland
  • It was the worst place ever!!!! I paid the booking fee online and they said I had to pay it again and I never got the money back. Even tho I talked to a person on the phone while I was booking to make sure I got everything right they STILL have me the wrong room. The web site said the room has 4 beds and a privet bathroom, it doesn't! It was 2 twin beds and a bathroom outside the room that we had to share with the rest of the people that stayed on the same floor.
  • 20%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Marina USA
  • Location was just great, and it was almost like staying in a hotel instead of a hostel. In both good and bad. If I go to a hostel I expect the kitchen to be equipped with at least basic cooking facilities and knives, plates and all. Now all we got was a fridgerator and a toaster, plastic cups and plastic spoons, forks and knives. Also the bed was very, very uncomfortable, so if you have back problems, reconsider! Otherways everything was perfect, the staff nice and everything very clean and nic.
  • 83%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Katri Finland
  • Clearly spent more money on the lobby than the rooms... Though overall it was a nice stay :)
  • 66%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Ida Sweden
  • The location was great, clean rooms and restrooms, and the staff was very nice. I certainly recommend this hostel!
  • 94%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Adriana Mexico
  • The atmosphere is very nice and cozy. The resident staff is young and interact a lot with the hosts at the lounge, watching TV and playing games. They also keep the place clean and under strict control at all times.
  • 94%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Good hostel. Anyway if you want to travel to Washington or Boston or just do some tours, for sure they are going to help you.
  • 80%
  • 03 Jun 2015 SANTIAGO Ecuador
  • The hostel was nothing like the pictures, the rooms were ugly, old, not very clean. There were showers without hot water and the whole atmosphere of the place didn't make you feel as if you were safe. Also, I booked a female room and one night I entered my room and found a guy sleeping naked!!! I wouldn't recommend this hostel at all. Plus, the price posted was without taxes, therefore it ended up being super expensive and even more compared to the facilities and service.
  • 34%
  • 01 Jun 2015 Melanie Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »