See other New York properties

Broadway Hotel n Hostel

230 West 101 Street, Broadway, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 79% from 49 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was the worst place ever!!!! I paid the booking fee online and they said I had to pay it again and I never got the money back. Even tho I talked to a person on the phone while I was booking to make sure I got everything right they STILL have me the wrong room. The web site said the room has 4 beds and a privet bathroom, it doesn't! It was 2 twin beds and a bathroom outside the room that we had to share with the rest of the people that stayed on the same floor.
  • 20%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Marina USA
  • Location was just great, and it was almost like staying in a hotel instead of a hostel. In both good and bad. If I go to a hostel I expect the kitchen to be equipped with at least basic cooking facilities and knives, plates and all. Now all we got was a fridgerator and a toaster, plastic cups and plastic spoons, forks and knives. Also the bed was very, very uncomfortable, so if you have back problems, reconsider! Otherways everything was perfect, the staff nice and everything very clean and nic.
  • 83%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Katri Finland
  • Clearly spent more money on the lobby than the rooms... Though overall it was a nice stay :)
  • 66%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Ida Sweden
  • The location was great, clean rooms and restrooms, and the staff was very nice. I certainly recommend this hostel!
  • 94%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Adriana Mexico
  • The atmosphere is very nice and cozy. The resident staff is young and interact a lot with the hosts at the lounge, watching TV and playing games. They also keep the place clean and under strict control at all times.
  • 94%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Good hostel. Anyway if you want to travel to Washington or Boston or just do some tours, for sure they are going to help you.
  • 80%
  • 03 Jun 2015 SANTIAGO Ecuador
  • The hostel was nothing like the pictures, the rooms were ugly, old, not very clean. There were showers without hot water and the whole atmosphere of the place didn't make you feel as if you were safe. Also, I booked a female room and one night I entered my room and found a guy sleeping naked!!! I wouldn't recommend this hostel at all. Plus, the price posted was without taxes, therefore it ended up being super expensive and even more compared to the facilities and service.
  • 34%
  • 01 Jun 2015 Melanie Argentina
  • - No lift - No breakfast on time - the ceiling fan wouldn't stop
  • 51%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • It's a cozy room to have a nice sleep. Personally, the bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, along with comfortable pillow. Great value for a place to crash!
  • 83%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • No AC in our room and the fan was slow, nothing a small hand fan or just keeping the window open couldn't fix. The beds were very comphy, everything was very very clean. The shared bathrooms were gorgeous and while one had low pressure and didn't heat up quickly, the one on the other side of our room was like a spa-quality experience. So - if you aren't happy with one shower go to the next, there was no issue waiting. The common areas were clean and homey and the staff was very very friendly.
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2015 Rachel USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »