See other New York properties

Broadway Hotel n Hostel

230 West 101 Street, Broadway, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 81% from 51 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice and friendly staff. Thank you very much. we had a great stay in New York.
  • 83%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • Absolutely excellent stay. Great room, clean washrooms, great location. Will be using this hostel as my new home away from home when I travel to New York.
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Michael Canada
  • You paid extra money
  • 60%
  • 04 Dec 2014 Eduardo USA
  • Very clean and a very nice place to stay and meet people, pretty near from the subway
  • 94%
  • 23 Oct 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Perfect. No complaints. The 'extra' touches were all there too. Thoroughly enjoyed. Would recommend to anyone. Super close to downtown too.
  • 100%
  • 30 Sep 2014 Dave Canada
  • 3rd floor, noisy man at night (very loud music). Would be good to tell him to pay attention to others. Cats running everywhere. I do not mind but what about allergic people?
  • 80%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • Best Hostel of our trip! Small, slow elevator, but working well. Nice TV in the room, comfortable beds, shared bathrooms are ok. Staff was really helpful, and there were good movies in the lounge while we had to wait. Location is great, with the WestSideMarket nearby, Subway station is close and you can get some breakfast from a close shop.
  • 91%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Super clean and safe. Staff was on the rude side unfortunately...
  • 74%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Monica Brazil
  • Thought it was overexpensive, even if it is New York. However, staff were friendly and bery helpful. Security was good, linens were changed everyday, but the showers were awful.
  • 69%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • Great place to stay! Neighborhood is charming and safe. We got a room in the corner, with no less than three windows! Working HDTV with lots of channels, comfortable bed, clean bathrooms, great 24/24 staff. More importantly: FREE POPCORN!!!
  • 94%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »