See other New York properties

Broadway Hotel n Hostel

230 West 101 Street, Broadway, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 82% from 45 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's a cozy room to have a nice sleep. Personally, the bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, along with comfortable pillow. Great value for a place to crash!
  • 83%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • No AC in our room and the fan was slow, nothing a small hand fan or just keeping the window open couldn't fix. The beds were very comphy, everything was very very clean. The shared bathrooms were gorgeous and while one had low pressure and didn't heat up quickly, the one on the other side of our room was like a spa-quality experience. So - if you aren't happy with one shower go to the next, there was no issue waiting. The common areas were clean and homey and the staff was very very friendly.
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2015 Rachel USA
  • One of the receptionists was very rude. She charged me money that I had already payed when arriving. The hostel charges extra money for everything, even for storing the baggage when the room wasn't ready. The cleaning ladies where very noisy. They started cleaning at aroung eight and slamed every single door while speaking very loudly in Spanish, so everyone would weak up. Poor rooms with bunk beds (double bed room) not at corresponding to description. There where cookroaches in the bathroom .
  • 49%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Edith Clara Germany
  • Basic bunk bed. Very clean and safe. Only inexpensive way I know for a single person to spend a night in NYC. Though a tiny room, there could be room for a chair. Or maybe a couple hooks on which to hang clothes.
  • 94%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Eugene USA
  • Nice hostel very clean and big room. Very nice week there!
  • 94%
  • 30 Jan 2015 Federico Italy
  • I loved this place the first time I stayed and the second was no different. Definitely a better range of other visitors during summer verses winter but we were very pleased and enjoyed ourselves immensely!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jan 2015 Charity USA
  • The location is amazing! The bedroom was smaller than I expected but bed was very comfortable and it was very clean. Would stay here again for sure.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Rude staff, dirty sheets, filthy facilities. I ended up not even staying because the place was so foul.
  • 20%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Katherine
  • The room was so cold in the January chill I could barely sleep. Building heating definitely needs improvement.
  • 66%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Anonymous Vietnam
  • A Great place to stay in NY: good location in upper Manhattan, friendly staff, great value!
  • 89%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »