See other New York properties

Broadway Hotel n Hostel

230 West 101 Street, Broadway, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 80% from 47 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location was great, clean rooms and restrooms, and the staff was very nice. I certainly recommend this hostel!
  • 94%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Adriana Mexico
  • The atmosphere is very nice and cozy. The resident staff is young and interact a lot with the hosts at the lounge, watching TV and playing games. They also keep the place clean and under strict control at all times.
  • 94%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Good hostel. Anyway if you want to travel to Washington or Boston or just do some tours, for sure they are going to help you.
  • 80%
  • 03 Jun 2015 SANTIAGO Ecuador
  • The hostel was nothing like the pictures, the rooms were ugly, old, not very clean. There were showers without hot water and the whole atmosphere of the place didn't make you feel as if you were safe. Also, I booked a female room and one night I entered my room and found a guy sleeping naked!!! I wouldn't recommend this hostel at all. Plus, the price posted was without taxes, therefore it ended up being super expensive and even more compared to the facilities and service.
  • 34%
  • 01 Jun 2015 Melanie Argentina
  • - No lift - No breakfast on time - the ceiling fan wouldn't stop
  • 51%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • It's a cozy room to have a nice sleep. Personally, the bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, along with comfortable pillow. Great value for a place to crash!
  • 83%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • No AC in our room and the fan was slow, nothing a small hand fan or just keeping the window open couldn't fix. The beds were very comphy, everything was very very clean. The shared bathrooms were gorgeous and while one had low pressure and didn't heat up quickly, the one on the other side of our room was like a spa-quality experience. So - if you aren't happy with one shower go to the next, there was no issue waiting. The common areas were clean and homey and the staff was very very friendly.
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2015 Rachel USA
  • One of the receptionists was very rude. She charged me money that I had already payed when arriving. The hostel charges extra money for everything, even for storing the baggage when the room wasn't ready. The cleaning ladies where very noisy. They started cleaning at aroung eight and slamed every single door while speaking very loudly in Spanish, so everyone would weak up. Poor rooms with bunk beds (double bed room) not at corresponding to description. There where cookroaches in the bathroom .
  • 49%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Edith Clara Germany
  • Basic bunk bed. Very clean and safe. Only inexpensive way I know for a single person to spend a night in NYC. Though a tiny room, there could be room for a chair. Or maybe a couple hooks on which to hang clothes.
  • 94%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Eugene USA
  • Nice hostel very clean and big room. Very nice week there!
  • 94%
  • 30 Jan 2015 Federico Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »