See other New York properties

Broadway Hotel n Hostel

230 West 101 Street, Broadway, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 75% from 32 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The best of this hostel is its location. You are close to Broadway st. and a few blocks from Central Park. However, the hostel is extremely basic for its price. International Student Center is a much better option and cheaper. I would not stay again in this hostel because the bathroom was disgusting, I had to clean the urine of others (I guess men´s) so I can use it. At least it should has a bathroom for women and men but it is not! My floor had one cat which I guess belonged to a guest/tenant.
  • 49%
  • 17 Jun 2016 Angela Colombia
  • Friendly staff, and I thought everything was okay until night time when the cockroaches came out. Large ones, small ones, on the walls and the floors.
  • 66%
  • 16 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I know it's in NYC but this shouldn't be the reason for being poor. Twice price as in Chicago before tax but worse in the value. The air conditioner is crazily noisy. Even the blanket is unbelievably filmy. Not to mention breakfast is not included. WiFi access is so so but asks to input the password on the login page too often.
  • 49%
  • 28 May 2016 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The staff was kind and welcoming. I met great people. The neighborhood was close to Central Park and in a decent area.
  • 91%
  • 27 May 2016 Cynthia
  • clean and good location
  • 80%
  • 21 Apr 2016 Serban Mihai Canada
  • Boa localização e um bom serviço. Dependências limpas e organizadas!
  • 83%
  • 21 Apr 2016 Thiare Brazil
  • Great Price, Location, Hostel Clean. 2 block away from subway. We have stayed here three separate times. This time we booked two rooms and we took three children. There's a man watching front door, safe, clean. Will stay again.
  • 86%
  • 20 Mar 2016 Angela USA
  • Facilities are not good. Very patchy wifi - works for about 20 minutes in the morning, then your lucky if you get anything else. Blankets with clumps on other people's hair, and cleaners who like to take your things. I was in a small room with one other, then they roll in another bed and thus, making a small room into a very claustrophobic affair. The hostel is extremely basic, and has no real character. Save your money and stay at International Hostel a few streets away. It is an amazing place.
  • 51%
  • 10 Mar 2016 Ben England
  • I love this hostel, so clean and staff is great!
  • 91%
  • 05 Mar 2016 Frances USA
  • Pretty standard hostel. I had a good experience and would stay again. Was here in February so not many other guests around. The room doors slam loudly if they close on their own. It might be a problem in the warmer months when hostel has higher occupancy. My floor had two cats which I assume belonged to a guest/tenant. The cats left me alone but it might be a problem if you have an allergy. Got woken up each morning at 8:30am by shouting in the hallway - 8:30am is quite reasonable for a hostel.
  • 69%
  • 07 Feb 2016 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »