See other New York properties

Broadway Hotel n Hostel

230 West 101 Street, Broadway, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 79% from 55 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great and cheap place to stay in NYC. I can definately recommend it. Friendly staff
  • 91%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Conrad Germany
  • cockroaches in the bathroom; room was too hot; one of the bathrooms was out of toilet paper for 2 days
  • 77%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Zoe USA
  • I came in very tired to find someone else's hair on my pillow. My pillow looked like it had already been slept on. I was so tired, I did not report this. I decided not to use the pillow that night. My room was very warm, it was good because it was 9* in NY that night. The rest of the building was too cold for me. I've been to other places before that offered free breakfast. I found that this one has a concession stand. I ended up paying $6 for the muffin that would have been free somewhere else!
  • 66%
  • 07 Jan 2014 jennifer USA
  • Still kind of pricey, but great location. Staff was very nice and helpful. Wi-fi was a little slow, but very glad we had it there.
  • 80%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Lois USA
  • Awful beds (just springs with a sheet layer), no or very poor heating. It was freezing at night! Old building. Got allergies to dust? I got sick on the 3rd day and was so happy to leave. The very high price is only worth for the location. The staff was strange. It was like they were stressed by something (under pressure?) when you asked them something.
  • 37%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous France
  • Excellent hostel, with nice staff and facilities. Right in front of Central Park, excellent spot.
  • 97%
  • 16 Dec 2013 Bruna Brazil
  • The shower at my floor wasnt really good. The bedroom keys are commom, not card, kinda suck to carry it on, but not a problem.
  • 74%
  • 09 Dec 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Nice hostel, spacious private room with comfortable beds, efficiant staff, low prices for breakfast. the building is quite old, only one old elevater for seven floors, noises in the night.
  • 71%
  • 02 Dec 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • The cleaners were unreliable and they stole visitors' belongings. That is why I truly not recommend this hostel. A safety box should be in every room or the system must be more controlled and the cleaners should be hired more thoughtful (rather with English skills). Other staff was quite professional and friendly. Location was the only good thing, because subway was close to the hostel and the area was ok.
  • 57%
  • 01 Dec 2013 Marika Finland
  • Only good things to say about our stay at your hostel. Clean and professional, it suited our needs perfectly.
  • 91%
  • 13 Nov 2013 Joseph USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »