See other New York properties

Broadway Hotel n Hostel

230 West 101 Street, Broadway, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 79% from 56 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • IT was very warn in the room in the night. We didn't have any air condition and er really missed it.
  • 69%
  • 10 May 2014 Agnes Sweden
  • Rooms and bathrooms clean and functional. Close to subway, groceries/restaurants etc and walking distance to central park. Atmosphere a bit lacking, not very social so better for people who are already travelling with others. As some other reviews said would be good if the wifi was available in areas other than the lobby.
  • 80%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The 2 mixed dorm bed room is very small like a prison cell.
  • 60%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • A staff member input out reservation wrong, and 5 people ended up sleeping in one room. Other than that it was a great experience. Very modern furnishings, big tv in the room.
  • 91%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Mairin USA
  • It was a pretty good place to stay, very conveniently located just a few blocks from the subway so I could get to anywhere in Manhattan easily, and also just a couple blocks from Whole Foods, which was a nice bonus. However, I won't stay there again, because the bed was as hard as a rock; ultimately, when I stay in a hostel, it's just to have a place to sleep while I'm seeing the sights in the city, and I couldn't get good sleep there because the bed was so uncomfortable. And that's a real shame
  • 77%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Melissa USA
  • Very bad staff. They didn´t tell all the information, terms and conditions to the guests. I had a bad experience because the host didn't told me all the conditions about the check out time, beside I paid more to the key that say in the receipt. Also the taxes are not included in the cost of the webside, and that information don´t appear on the web. So bad experience.
  • 74%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Anonymous Peru
  • Nice trendy location. Staff/assistance available 24hrs. Staff and lobby wecoming. Good vibes. Rooms neat and clean. Elevator access. Internet , computer , tv and small cafe. Bathrooms very clean just bring towels/soap. Subway and bus around the corner. Good stay. Bonus I had a nice roommate from Australia! Will be back.
  • 77%
  • 06 Mar 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Great and cheap place to stay in NYC. I can definately recommend it. Friendly staff
  • 91%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Conrad Germany
  • cockroaches in the bathroom; room was too hot; one of the bathrooms was out of toilet paper for 2 days
  • 77%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Zoe USA
  • I came in very tired to find someone else's hair on my pillow. My pillow looked like it had already been slept on. I was so tired, I did not report this. I decided not to use the pillow that night. My room was very warm, it was good because it was 9* in NY that night. The rest of the building was too cold for me. I've been to other places before that offered free breakfast. I found that this one has a concession stand. I ended up paying $6 for the muffin that would have been free somewhere else!
  • 66%
  • 07 Jan 2014 jennifer USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »