See other New York properties

Broadway Hotel n Hostel

230 West 101 Street, Broadway, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 79% from 51 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great value. New blankets and towels everyday.Someone comes to clean everyday which can be a bit disconcerting when you come back to find your things moved by the cleaning staff, but it was nice to have clean room all the time. Would definitely recommend if you are going to be busy in NYC and just need a place to lay your head at night.
  • 91%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This was a great place to stay for the night. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very convenient hostel, located in a good neighborhood. Had no problems at all. I would definitely recommend it.
  • 74%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Hugo A Colombia
  • Very nice and friendly staff. Thank you very much. we had a great stay in New York.
  • 83%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • Couldn't find the free breakfast. Really close to the subway. Lots of food and shopping in the area.
  • 80%
  • 17 Dec 2014 michelle Australia
  • Absolutely excellent stay. Great room, clean washrooms, great location. Will be using this hostel as my new home away from home when I travel to New York.
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Michael Canada
  • You paid extra money
  • 60%
  • 04 Dec 2014 Eduardo USA
  • Very clean and a very nice place to stay and meet people, pretty near from the subway
  • 94%
  • 23 Oct 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Perfect. No complaints. The 'extra' touches were all there too. Thoroughly enjoyed. Would recommend to anyone. Super close to downtown too.
  • 100%
  • 30 Sep 2014 Dave Canada
  • 3rd floor, noisy man at night (very loud music). Would be good to tell him to pay attention to others. Cats running everywhere. I do not mind but what about allergic people?
  • 80%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Anonymous Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »