See other New York properties

Broadway Hotel n Hostel

230 West 101 Street, Broadway, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 80% from 56 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Only good things to say about our stay at your hostel. Clean and professional, it suited our needs perfectly.
  • 91%
  • 13 Nov 2013 Joseph USA
  • The place is very well located, staff people Very nice & helpful The towels are no good and old , no place To seat down in the room , no hangers Either to hang your towel o clothes ,,,they Charge expensive for what they provide. Javier , México -Tampico .
  • 89%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Javier Mexico
  • When I got to the hostel with my sister, the clerk tried to charge me more than the remaining balance on my tab after the 10% downpayment. He claimed that they had upgraded our room to a double occupancy, but I had already booked that type of room when I made the reservation. The clerk then directed us to the elevator, which wasn't working. I'm pretty sure it wasn't working before, but he made it seem as though it was for appearances. The room itself wasn't too bad and the washrooms were nice.
  • 60%
  • 05 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Had a terrible experience in this hostel. Mean people at the desk, creepy room, hitchy covers, roaches in the bathrooms.... Left my money there and got a room somewhere else!!
  • 34%
  • 03 Oct 2013 jessica France
  • Being that this was my friend and my first time staying in a hostel, we were a little hesitant, worried about the shared bathrooms and cleanliness and location. But everything was perfect. The location was great, on a nice side of town that was still close to fun things to do. The room was small, but we expected that and it was great for the price we paid. The cleanliness was great, I really appreciated that most of all. We stayed for a whole week and loved it all. Especially the staff.
  • 100%
  • 02 Sep 2013 Kimberly USA
  • I booked my accommodation here pretty last minute, and to be honest I hadn't been planning on staying at this hostel because of it's uptown location, but they were one of the few places left with beds that was within my budget. I was very pleasantly surprised - it's by far the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in. 2 beds per room, clean sheets and towels every morning, bathrooms cleaned multiple times per day, no queues, clean modern decor, subway station 3 minutes walk, friendly staff, cheap beds!
  • 94%
  • 19 Aug 2013 Nathaniel England
  • I stayed 2 times hear first time great :) very helpfull friendly clean safe excellent. 2nd time room didnt have a locker you couldnt use the plug socets as they didnt work the ac was so nocie you just couldnt sleep with it on and Im very good at sleeping though anything and I had to pay to leave my bags. So mixed feeling but first time great.
  • 77%
  • 16 Aug 2013 Anonymous England
  • Excellebt hostel, the people in the frontdesk were mostly helpful and kind, will definitely stay again if back on NY!
  • 94%
  • 07 Aug 2013 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »