See other Brussels properties

Brussels 2GO4 Quality Hostel Grand Place

Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 99, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 84% from 47 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Right in the grand palace. Must stay at this location if you can right in the centre of Brussels.
  • 94%
  • 12 Aug 2016 lori Canada
  • I was interested in a hostel that is close to the north station and I only chose this one because it had a mark on the map close to it. But it really didn't go well when I arrived.. First of all the directions were unclear and I walked towards wrong direction from the station. (Wasn't the only one.) Then I found out that I still have to walk into city center to my REAL hostel. This place had no service at all and I would have needed a lock for the storage. Also the tour guide left too early.
  • 74%
  • 20 Jul 2016 Maritta Finland
  • Clean and secure facilities. Good location. Short walk from the Train Station.
  • 91%
  • 16 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostel is good, the only qualm being that once you check in, you've to go to another building altogether. But the location of the hostel is amazing. It's right at grand place which is the main area of brussels. Everything is near by. What was dissapointing was the atmosphere of the hostel. There's a strict no drinking no smoking policy and had various regulations, so you feel a bit restricted,which is why you don't meet a lot of people in the hostel.
  • 80%
  • 06 May 2016 Mallika India
  • The only problem was the lockers are not that good. Bathroom is way too tiny. The first floor entrance to room 11 was too low. Need a bigger chopping board in the kichen. Hard working cleaning ladies. I enjoy my stay there.
  • 94%
  • 15 Mar 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • It's good, we had a great time:)
  • 83%
  • 19 Jan 2016 Chiao Yi Taiwan
  • Great stay here, the absolute BEST location you could possibly ever find for a hostel in a city. So perfect! you literally walk out the door, turn left & you're in grand place. 2 minute walk to Delirium village and all of the little shops/streets filled with everything fun to do in brussels :)
  • 94%
  • 29 Dec 2015 Kayleen Canada
  • Having to check in at a different hostel and therefore having no staff at the actual hostel was quite inconvenient
  • 83%
  • 20 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel itself is good, with great location - right by the Grand Place. However, the address for the reception is in another hostel (2go4 Qaulity Hostel) - which was very annoying. Apart from the bad feeling of arriving to a place and realizing you'll be sent somewhere else you didn't plan for, you have to walk a freaking mile or so with your luggage to check in and check out. Very inconvenient. Nevertheless, inside facilities are good.
  • 77%
  • 02 Nov 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Perfect location! So central! The woman that checked me in was so helpful and precise with directions and recommending timing for getting to the airport. The only downside is that the reception is not at the actual hostel, but about a 15 minute walk away. Very clean beds, own bathroom for 6 female dorm.
  • 100%
  • 25 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »