See other Brussels properties

Brussels 2GO4 Quality Hostel

Emile Jacqmainlaan 99, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 81% from 56 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything was really clean and we were really happy to stay with you. But my bed sheets and my towel was dirty. There were some big black spots on it! But apart from that everything was great!
  • 83%
  • 07 Oct 2015 Christiane Germany
  • Great hostel. The staff were so friendly and helpful and it felt really safe. Funky common room area with plenty of space. The only problems were the lockers didn't lock very well, there was no soap in the bathrooms the first couple of days I was there and the water never seemed to be very hot.
  • 94%
  • 05 Oct 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • I would have liked an option for a simple bread roll in the morning . The showers changed from very hot to cold during use within 2 min. This was the same each day. The hostel and staff were great. Ventilation in the dorm was a bit poor.
  • 80%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Anonymous
  • Good hostel althoough theres no breakfast. Well locatrd and nice staff
  • 77%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Nice location, average facilities
  • 66%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Van Dung Vietnam
  • This is a good hostel overall. Large space, good living room, comfortable bed (in hostel standard). Just a few points to note: First, the exterior was in renovation, so there was a huge vinyl sheet covering the window, thus the room was lack of fresh air and very hot, especially when the room is full of people. And secondly, the other guests in my dorm were out for party, and back at 2am. Some of them were seriously drunk and spoke loudly. Never expect this is a party goer hostel but no luck.
  • 71%
  • 04 Aug 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • No sheets provided in our room, went to ask the staff for some and they refused. They said that there were some on the beds already which there wasn't and didn't bother to check. Beds looked clean but I ended up with multiple bites which must have come from fleas/ God knows what else. Facilities themselves were good with a decent sized common room, but was locked for unknown reasons midday. Not a bad stay overall but could be vastly improved if staff treated us like guests rather than annoyance.
  • 60%
  • 31 Jul 2015 William England
  • Very qwerky reception/living room. Kitchen and fridges also. About a 10/15 minute walk from Brussels midi if you walk with some intent. We were "upgraded" from a 6 bed dorm to a 4 bed cos of a booking clash for no cost which was a bonus. The rooms were clean with lockers, beds comfy. Staff spoke good English(bonus for us as my french is limited). There may be cheaper hostels about but I would recommend this one x
  • 83%
  • 30 Jul 2015 sam Wales
  • Nicest hostel I've ever been in. Professionally decorated common area, very very nice renovated bathrooms and bedrooms. Great flexible luggage policy to store things both before and after official stay. The one complaint is the closing the common area. I was in the area for work and I had to do some teleconferencing at about 3am, I had no choice but to sit in the doorway of the luggage room. I wish the common area could stay open, but have a quiet rule.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Decent hostel to explore Brussels from. Great guy behind the reception. Shower in the room was very poor!
  • 80%
  • 21 May 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »