See other Brussels properties

Brussels 2GO4 Quality Hostel

Emile Jacqmainlaan 99, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 83% from 35 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The wifi went from working to not in an instant for multiple people and the employee at the front desk refused to believe it. He even troubleshoot it because his desktop (with a wired Connection) was working so it must be all of our devices. WFT?!? It may seem minor but it prevented me from talking to my loved ones during the narrow window allowed by time zones and jobs and from making reservations for the next day. Internet problems happen but his response was unacceptable.
  • 60%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The common room is beautiful and a perfect space to meet people. However offering a little more for breakfast will go a long way towards encouraging a community feel in your community room, and if you make the breakfast hours early, you can fill your rooms with people more interested in the city than the night life. They tend to be better guests.
  • 91%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Darcy
  • Lockers were available, location is great for a short walk anywhere. the staff gives everyone personal attention. Atmosphere is good and comfortable, but kitchen and gathering room close at 11:30 - not staffed 24 hours. It is clean, but it is a slightly older place renovated to be more up to date. It is clean for a hostel of its size. Great value for the money. The kitchen could be a little larger, more refrigerators. Overall I like it, I have stayed there 3 separate occasions, I recommend
  • 91%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing hostel you should stay this hostel!!!
  • 100%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Quality basic hostel. Rooms have their own bathroom which is quite nice. Centrally located. Simple beds and very warm in summer but I would stay here again.
  • 86%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It looks like they are renovating this hostel and the part that we saw was awesome. Only issues were that the bathrooms/showers were down a tricky set of stairs, and I'm fairly sure my bed had bed bugs, but my sister's bed was fine. Other than that everything was very clean.
  • 74%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This was my first time staying at a hostel so I was a bit nervous. I now know that I had nothing to worry about. The staff at 2G04 were friendly and helpful. My roommates were pretty cool too. Even though we were sharing a room people knew how to respect each other's personal space and belongigns. The hostel is located only a few minutes away from the train station and also from the "main attractions" in Brussels. I would stay here again if given the chance.
  • 86%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Larry USA
  • overall everything seemed nice
  • 80%
  • 13 Jul 2014 SEWON USA
  • I really don't like the female receptionist. She is so rude and very unfriendly!! I want to give this hostel zero point because of her. She really annoyed me. Oppositely, The male receptionist from Africa is very very nice, hospitable and helpful. He brings me very good impression towards this hostel. The hotel itself is very nice but some stupid staff will ruin and spoil your stay there.
  • 74%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Yang China
  • It was perfect. I wasn't expecting so much from a hostel. For me the most important is that it was so clean. The common area was also great. It is quite close to the Grand Place. I would certainly stay there if I ever come back to Brussels.
  • 97%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Anonymous Greece
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »