See other Brussels properties

Brussels Hello Hostel

Rue de l'Armistice 1, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 78% from 38 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 67%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • My friend and I stayed in a 4-bed female door and had a nice stay, a little bit outside of the city center, and the neighborhood that the hostel is located in felt a bit sketchy at night but it's super close to the metro station which made it easy to find. Staff were super helpful and rooms and bathrooms were very clean, having the kitchen to you was also really nice. Would definitely recommend!
  • 83%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Brittany Canada
  • Is not a great location but is near a dubway station, like 2 minitos walking. The rest id reslly good, nice bathrooms, good bar, the people is really nice.
  • 77%
  • 26 Jan 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • really smelled bad in the hallways, and the beds were so bad that my roommate opted to put her mattress on the floor rather than stay sleeping in her bunk. but the common eating area will be very nice, I am sure, once the construction is done. also, bartenders are very nice. and it was very clean. other than th smell.
  • 66%
  • 13 Jan 2015 Laura USA
  • Overall good stay. We had trouble initially finding the hostel.
  • 74%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Kelsey USA
  • Brussels Hello Hostel has to be the best value for money anywhere in Europe. I have been around a lot. Beds were excellent. Breakfast OK... Who would expect breakfast included for some 20 Euros a night... Staff is very friendly and it was as clean as it can be at all times in a hostel. 1 minute walk from the Metro? Like staying in the city centre of Brussels.
  • 89%
  • 27 Nov 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • It was really good! Thank you very much! I really enjoyed my stay))))
  • 83%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Ekaterina Russia
  • Had a great stay! Staff and overall atmosphere was very friendly and I would definately go there again! Greetings to the nice bar tender couple ;) !
  • 100%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Robert Germany
  • The hostel was easily the best part of my trip to Belgium. I was able to meet really great people who made my time in Brussels memorable. The staff was very welcoming. They let me check in early and enjoy the free breakfast! The bathrooms and showers were clean. The common area was nice.
  • 80%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Erin USA
  • Really good one
  • 89%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • It was a little unfortunate that it was so far from the city center, but it was very close to a metro station! Quiet, clean, and a decent free breakfast.
  • 89%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »