See other Brussels properties

Brussels Hello Hostel

Rue de l'Armistice 1, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 77% from 35 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 64%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Average Hostel. Nice staff, clean and cool environment. Only downfall is that it's a bit far from the city center. I got lost several times on the subways and trams.
  • 83%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Breanna USA
  • Very clean hostel, staff are friendly. Free breakfast is great. Location not central but right next to metro stop which is easy to navigate.
  • 80%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
  • the hostel is very good
  • 91%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Anonymous China
  • dirty, far, I´ll never go to this hostel
  • 37%
  • 30 May 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • The hostel was clean and modern. I stayed in a female only dorm which was in a separate building 2 blocks down the street. I wish the hostel would have informed me that by booking a female only dorm that I would be in a separate building, the location of which was further away from the metro and not in the best area of town.
  • 69%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Anna Canada
  • My friend and I stayed in a 4-bed female door and had a nice stay, a little bit outside of the city center, and the neighborhood that the hostel is located in felt a bit sketchy at night but it's super close to the metro station which made it easy to find. Staff were super helpful and rooms and bathrooms were very clean, having the kitchen to you was also really nice. Would definitely recommend!
  • 83%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Is not a great location but is near a dubway station, like 2 minitos walking. The rest id reslly good, nice bathrooms, good bar, the people is really nice.
  • 77%
  • 26 Jan 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • really smelled bad in the hallways, and the beds were so bad that my roommate opted to put her mattress on the floor rather than stay sleeping in her bunk. but the common eating area will be very nice, I am sure, once the construction is done. also, bartenders are very nice. and it was very clean. other than th smell.
  • 66%
  • 13 Jan 2015 Laura USA
  • Overall good stay. We had trouble initially finding the hostel.
  • 74%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Kelsey USA
  • Brussels Hello Hostel has to be the best value for money anywhere in Europe. I have been around a lot. Beds were excellent. Breakfast OK... Who would expect breakfast included for some 20 Euros a night... Staff is very friendly and it was as clean as it can be at all times in a hostel. 1 minute walk from the Metro? Like staying in the city centre of Brussels.
  • 89%
  • 27 Nov 2014 Anonymous Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »