See other Brussels properties

Brussels Hello Hostel

Rue de l'Armistice 1, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 77% from 36 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 63%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was a great hostel to stay at in Brussels. They could have some more lockers, but the staff was willing to help me secure my items if all of the lockers were taken. It's a ways from the city center, but it has easy access to Brussel's convenient metro/underground/train system. Great common area and outdoor patio. Would definitely recommend and would return to on subsequent trip to Brussels.
  • 83%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Jeffrey USA
  • A bit far from a lot of the cool sites in the city, although it's not a big issue because the train is pretty easy to use. The place had a good atmosphere, and the staff member to was working the bar the night I was there was incredibly helpful when it came to beer selection. The showers were a bit icky, but mostly just because old and the wear was showing- they were clean though. And the kitchen setup with hot plates and no real stove was kind of weird.
  • 80%
  • 26 Jul 2015 John Canada
  • Average Hostel. Nice staff, clean and cool environment. Only downfall is that it's a bit far from the city center. I got lost several times on the subways and trams.
  • 83%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Breanna USA
  • Very clean hostel, staff are friendly. Free breakfast is great. Location not central but right next to metro stop which is easy to navigate.
  • 80%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
  • the hostel is very good
  • 91%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Anonymous China
  • dirty, far, I´ll never go to this hostel
  • 37%
  • 30 May 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • The hostel was clean and modern. I stayed in a female only dorm which was in a separate building 2 blocks down the street. I wish the hostel would have informed me that by booking a female only dorm that I would be in a separate building, the location of which was further away from the metro and not in the best area of town.
  • 69%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Anna Canada
  • My friend and I stayed in a 4-bed female door and had a nice stay, a little bit outside of the city center, and the neighborhood that the hostel is located in felt a bit sketchy at night but it's super close to the metro station which made it easy to find. Staff were super helpful and rooms and bathrooms were very clean, having the kitchen to you was also really nice. Would definitely recommend!
  • 83%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Is not a great location but is near a dubway station, like 2 minitos walking. The rest id reslly good, nice bathrooms, good bar, the people is really nice.
  • 77%
  • 26 Jan 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • really smelled bad in the hallways, and the beds were so bad that my roommate opted to put her mattress on the floor rather than stay sleeping in her bunk. but the common eating area will be very nice, I am sure, once the construction is done. also, bartenders are very nice. and it was very clean. other than th smell.
  • 66%
  • 13 Jan 2015 Laura USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »