See other Brussels properties

Brussels Hello Hostel

Rue de l'Armistice 1, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 81% from 29 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Can't say much, we had to check out early and go sleep on the airport since the room we were supposed to stay in (4 bed dorm) smelled like something died in it (unfortunately we didn't see who were the other 2 people in the room). Overall the place looks nice tho.
  • 60%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Anonymous Serbia
  • very near from Metro station. and reception has belgium waffles~~ I enjoyed those. reception person are kindness and friendly!!
  • 71%
  • 13 Dec 2013 ERI Japan
  • Well no much to say....but one thing is sure I'll always stay to this place when visiting Brussels . Best offer ever, Unbeleavible! Bed, Shower, Breakfast and night club for only €17? Kkk I will take unbileavible it as the best BIrthday present ever had since I was burn.....and I will Marketir this place to all my college mates.....
  • 97%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Anonymous Democratic Rep. of Congo
  • There is a bar within the hostel, so it can be a bit noisy at night due to music playing. The female 6-bed dorm is small and was somewhat dirty. It's in a good location- right next to a metro stop. There were sufficient facilities and an extra room with outlets to dry hair. Breakfast consisted of cereal and bread.
  • 71%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • A big hostel. Liked the breakfast. The shower rooms are rather small.
  • 83%
  • 23 Sep 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Room gets very humid and smelly when it rains. Quite unfortunately, after biking for 40 km, walking around with my 15kg backpack and a concert, I returned to the hostel with loud electronic music blasting from the cafe/dinning/bar area. It has turned into a club! I was staying on the ground level right next to the patio leading to the dinning area. The loud music and chatters continue well into 3am. NOT ideal unless you like to spend your day sleeping and night party while on the road.
  • 69%
  • 13 Sep 2013 Anonymous Singapore
  • I liked the Hostel very much. The staff was very kind. While I had to wait for my room becoming free, I was allowed to lock my luggage, so I was able to start my city-tour.:) The breakfast was great. One negative comment: in the female house the internet wasn't always accessable.
  • 94%
  • 12 Sep 2013 Anonymous Hungary
  • it's good!!!!!
  • 100%
  • 01 Sep 2013 Anonymous China
  • The hostel is not close to the city center and requires a train to travel in. The front desk did not suggest walking it at certain times of night. The hostel itself requires a key fob and key to get in, which made me feel safe. The room was nice and clean. The hostel has a bar with cheap drinks and that is where guests hang out at night. There isn't alot of nightlife around, the area is kind of sketchy. I felt that way about Brussels on the whole though. There is a kitchen for guests to use.
  • 91%
  • 07 Jul 2013 Marilee USA
  • Very nice and comfortable hostel. Kitchen and bathroom were cleaned every day, so very clean as well. Breakfast was very nice as well.
  • 91%
  • 28 Jun 2013 Sara Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »