See other Brussels properties

Brussels Hello Hostel

Rue de l'Armistice 1, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 77% from 32 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 70%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Felt very comfortable and appreciated the included breakfast
  • 91%
  • 15 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The wifi doesn't work very well, if at all, in the rooms not in the main floor. The staff is very friendly and the hostel has a nice feel to it. Right next to a metro stop and there is a line that goes straight to Brussels South. There is also a decent free continental breakfast so that's a nice plus.
  • 80%
  • 31 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Toilets and shower rooms are simple. Breakfasts are just bread, jam, oatmeal, milk and coffee.
  • 71%
  • 11 Apr 2016 Anonymous China
  • I cancelled the booking because of the terror acts in brussels. I wrote an email on the mentioned address. They did nit refund my money and charged my credit card with another 15 euro although I cancelled the booking. I never got an email back. Worst service ever!
  • 20%
  • 01 Apr 2016 Anonymous Austria
  • Spent a couple of nights, enjoyed the walk to the centre, everything as could be expected.
  • 91%
  • 28 Nov 2015 Anonymous Latvia
  • friendly and helpful staff, close to the centre
  • 83%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • The most impressive for me is the staff. they are kind and sincerity. the hotel is worth the price.
  • 83%
  • 07 Oct 2015 Anonymous China
  • Nice place, bar avalaible at night with great offer of beers. We stayed only one night due to our trip plans, but it was worth. The only problem is that it is quite outside of the city centre (it is not even in the map), but it is very close to a metro stop.
  • 71%
  • 13 Sep 2015 Davide Italy
  • Good location of the hostel, near the metro station from which you can get to any point in 5-15 min. The abscence of place where to leave my things with some sort of security gives a very big negative perspective to staying at this hostel. Staff was very nice and there was a lot of different information for turists about Brussels and cities nearby.
  • 71%
  • 07 Sep 2015 Anonymous Ukraine
  • The staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean and pretty nice, the kitchen wasn't spectacular, but still pretty good, and overall I enjoyed this place. The laundry isn't actually in the hostel, but it is a very short walk; just across the street. The showers were awful though; those crappy push button kinda that stay on for less than a minute. I hate those showers. Everything else was good though and it was really clean.
  • 77%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »