See other Brussels properties

Brussels Hello Hostel

Rue de l'Armistice 1, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 80% from 32 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 71%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really good one
  • 89%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • It was a little unfortunate that it was so far from the city center, but it was very close to a metro station! Quiet, clean, and a decent free breakfast.
  • 89%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Staff was excellent, helpful, cheerful, curteous. The room was comfortable and clean. Great coffee with breakfast.
  • 100%
  • 26 May 2014 Pamala USA
  • Hostel was very nice. Soft bed, nice breakfest and cosy atmosphere. Staff was friendly and other travellers I met were helpful and friendly. Hostel has own bar which vheap drinks. Don't have to find nightlife from the city. Location is just about 15 mins from the centre by metro. Nearest metro stop is just a couple of meters from hostel. I really enjoyded my stay in Brussels Hello hostel. Thank you!
  • 86%
  • 10 May 2014 Ines Finland
  • I do not recommend this hostel. Location is a bit far from the central station. It's 8 stops and you need to transfer once. I thought that it was quiet as it is a bit away from the center but it was not. It was really noisy till 3am and I couldn't sleep enough for 2nights. The place for breakfast is becoming the night club. Of course if you like having party you can stay but if not I do not recommend. The bed was too old and there was a deep hole on the mattress. The staff was not kind at all.
  • 49%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Thank you for having us, we had a wonderful time in Brussels. I think this hotel was a good choice - good value for money, I would recommend to everybody. However for those who do not prefer long walks might need to chose another hostel. Also the breakfast was good, but for Hungarians a bit strange that no cold meet/sausage/ham were served - but this is common there.
  • 74%
  • 24 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • The toilettes were not always clean. But breakfast was ok and the kitchen was well equiped.
  • 66%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Priscila Argentina
  • Clean, comfortable. The location is nice, and personnel there are friendly.
  • 91%
  • 18 Jan 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Can't say much, we had to check out early and go sleep on the airport since the room we were supposed to stay in (4 bed dorm) smelled like something died in it (unfortunately we didn't see who were the other 2 people in the room). Overall the place looks nice tho.
  • 60%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Anonymous Serbia
  • very near from Metro station. and reception has belgium waffles~~ I enjoyed those. reception person are kindness and friendly!!
  • 71%
  • 13 Dec 2013 ERI Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »