See other Brussels properties

Brussels Hostel Grand Place

Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 99, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 88% from 91 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Security - as a girl traveling alone, I felt perfectly safe and at ease The Hostel - super clean. Spotless. Rooms were minimal and basic, but the decor in common areas had a lot of life and character. Wif i- strong, fast and reliable!! How refreshing!! Location - Just off Grand Place... no better location is possible. Unfortunately I had really loud dormmates, so I can't say I had a perfect experience, but that's not the Hostel's fault.
  • 94%
  • 18 May 2015 Cassandra France
  • Everything there is very new and modern and pretty perfect to live right in the city centre. I guess if we don't have to check in at other hostel before, that would be more time-saving.
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • In general my stay was grate! It is located in the best possible place. The only thing is that I did find very inconvenient that you have to make the check in quite far from the place (I was with an enormous backpack so going far from the station to make the check in and return was kind of a problem for me), and that the kitchen and other common areas close at 23:00. so if you go out for drinks and afterwards you want to make yourself a sandwich, it is not possible. The staff is super friendly
  • 89%
  • 07 May 2015 Adriana Uruguay
  • Amazing Hostel in Brussels!! I would recommend this Hostel to anyone staying in Brussels. It's perfect location, you walk out the door and your in the center of the city at Grand Place. You can walk to everything from here and it's very easy to get to from the Central Train station. The interior looks brand new and everything is kept very clean. Stay here if you are travelling in Brussels!
  • 100%
  • 02 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Perfect place to stay in Brussels! Loved it so much! TigRightht in the center of everything, and when I say that, I really mean it
  • 100%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Brandi USA
  • I would give an excellent on location, however the reception is not located at the actual hostel itself. The walk is not too far but it is a bit confusing. Hostel itself located right in Grand Place which was very convenient and amazing. Hostel was clean, had a kitchen. Each bed has its own outlets. Bathrooms were very nice, the shower and toilet were separate which was good if you needed to use the toilet while someone else showered. Had a hairdryer. Pretty good stay on my one night here
  • 94%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel has the best location you could get in Brussels. As soon as it's finished being built, this place will be perfect. Having to check in at one hostel and then walk to another is the only downside. Would also appreciate 24 hour check in...
  • 86%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I liked the hostel's location which is literally on the main square. However the reception was quite far and there is no lounge and a place to meet travellers. There was work still going on in the premises. However stay was comfortable.
  • 77%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Anonymous India
  • The facilities were good. You have to do the check in in another hostel and if you want to store your luggage for the day you have also to go to the gq. There is no reception on the hostel so if you have any problem in the hostel you can't ask anybody unless you go to the gq. It was very clean and the kitchen was great.
  • 71%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • This must be one of the best hostels with such a great location and facilities but the staff seems so distant they have made it so easy for you that you almost don't need just to check in and that's it, Also the atmosphere made the people a little bit distant everybody in their own worlds. Other than that best hostel in Brussels to have a peaceful time.
  • 94%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Anonymous Venezuela
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »