See other Brussels properties

Brussels Hostel Grand Place

Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 99, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 86% from 89 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It is a nice place, with a good environment, there is just the issue that you have to do the check-in in another place, after that is worth it. And in addition is located in a very comfortable place, where you can easily visit the city and go out at night.
  • 89%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Anonymous Bolivia
  • I loved the hostel. Its at prime location..I mean exactly on the sqaure..But you have to check in some where else and the hostel is a mile away.. Thats really bothersome..Goodluck with that..Walk with bags and everything to almost a mile that too with just a map given by the reception in hand..it was a really tough thing to figure out which is the hostel building..
  • 80%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent location and great facilities, especially for the cost. Worth sacrificing the convenience of a front desk.
  • 94%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Livio USA
  • We had some problem finding the hostel (which you go to after checking in at the office). The hostel felt more like a hotel room, clean and fresh. But there is no "hostel" feeling which we wanted, but if you want a hostel that is more like a hotel then it is a good choice. Do the free walking tour! Yasser was great :)
  • 77%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Highlight - Location - it is half a block away from the Grand Palace. However some thing which made it less enjoyable (1) no reception - one has to walk to another hostel at a 10-15 min walk away to check-in and get the keys. (2) Also means that there is not host to talk to, and ask for suggestions for places to eat etc. (3) I was in a 8-bed room and was one of the upper deck beds and I hit my head on a wooden beam 3-4 times in 3 days as the clearance was less than 2ft.
  • 69%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Sahil India
  • Amazing location, literally in the center of everything however it is a very tiny and minimilast hostel, not good if you are looking to meet people and/or party.
  • 54%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Thierry Canada
  • Thank you for your kind reception.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Really nice hostel! My only complaint is that you check in at reception at one location and have to walk to the other. The instructions were not very clear and I got pretty lost, but I'm not the best at directions. But besides that it was all great; the location especially was amazing- literally half s block away from Grand Place.
  • 80%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is amazing in the sense that it's so close to the city center. It is new and clean and you feel like you're in a hotel. Be advised that the hostel does not have a front desk, and you will have to go first to this other hostel's front desk to get your key. This is only an inconvenience if you want to have someone close to ask about the city or if you have to drop your luggage for the day. Otherwise if there are spots open, go for it. Just don't forget to travel with a lock.
  • 91%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Best location in town, clean rooms, easy check-out !!! Give it a try!!!
  • 94%
  • 24 May 2015 Anonymous Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »