See other Brussels properties

Brussels Hostel Grand Place

Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 99, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 88% from 84 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Brussels Hostel Grand Place was in the PERFECT location..it was a side street off of the Grand Place. We were able to walk everywhere and never had to take a taxi. The check in staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Very nice facilities especially for the price. Everyone who I met while staying there was super nice and all around the same age.
  • 94%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Alana USA
  • You will not find a hostel located in a better spot! The Grand Place is less than 50 steps away, Grand Central Station is just around the corner! Security is very good as is the cleanliness of the room. I was surprised that our en-suite for 8 people had 2 showers! Beds were extremely comfortable as well! Definitely the place to stay in Brussels! (And great value for your money!)
  • 94%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Checking in at a different location due to no reception in the hostel is very annoying.
  • 71%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • the hostel located around the grand place!!! which the disadvantage was you have to walk from the reception,if you want to drop your bag here(its free!!)you have to walk back again,LOL BTW I LIKE IT the location was the best part!!  
  • 89%
  • 09 Dec 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I stayed in a 6 bedroom mixed dorm. The facility was under construction, but it didn't really bother me. I didn't like how there was no front desk at this location. The receptionist at the other hostel was really friendly when I checked in. The washroom was cramped, and having 1 to share among 6 guests was difficult to coordinate. The facility was quite clean overall. There was minimal furniture in the room. The lockers were very large. The location, value, and vibe of the hostel was AWESOME!
  • 89%
  • 02 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The location could not get any better. The only bad thing is that you need to check-in in another place. With the luggage it can be quite a long way. If you want to leave the luggage in the storage after check-out, you, again, need to go to the other location. Also, bring earplugs, the music plays in the hallway stereos quite late... Other than that, perfect!
  • 94%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • The hostel couldn't be in a better location!
  • 97%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place, staff was friendly and helpful. When I got to my dorm room all the beds were taken, and I had to talk to the hostel staff to get put into another room. They made it clear that taking other's beds rarely happens and were very helpful in moving me to my new room. Walking from the check-in to the dorm was a bit of a hassle with a couple bags, but wasn't too bad, but the door was a bit hard to find. Met lots of great people, and central location made sightseeing easier.
  • 89%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Not convenient that you should be check in one place, and to sleep in another place. And check in at 16:00 also not very good. But the rooms are located in the heart of the city, 1 minute walk from the garnd place.
  • 83%
  • 23 Oct 2014 Marina Russia
  • This was the nicest cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. It is under construction so you have to check in at the other location and there isn't a very good communal space, but the rooms and bathrooms and showers are SUPER nice and clean! Felt like we were in a hotel and still had the opportunity to meet other travelers in our room and in the kitchen. Not to mention the location is INCREDIBLE. Right in the middle of town near everything. I would come here again and again!!!
  • 94%
  • 21 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

15 fantastic Irish bars you can party in on St. Patrick's Day

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »