See other Brussels properties

Brussels Hostel Grand Place

Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 99, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 88% from 90 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Thank you for your kind reception.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Really nice hostel! My only complaint is that you check in at reception at one location and have to walk to the other. The instructions were not very clear and I got pretty lost, but I'm not the best at directions. But besides that it was all great; the location especially was amazing- literally half s block away from Grand Place.
  • 80%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is amazing in the sense that it's so close to the city center. It is new and clean and you feel like you're in a hotel. Be advised that the hostel does not have a front desk, and you will have to go first to this other hostel's front desk to get your key. This is only an inconvenience if you want to have someone close to ask about the city or if you have to drop your luggage for the day. Otherwise if there are spots open, go for it. Just don't forget to travel with a lock.
  • 91%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Best location in town, clean rooms, easy check-out !!! Give it a try!!!
  • 94%
  • 24 May 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • The Hostel is located in the heart of Faro just a 10 minute walk from the bus station. The rooms were large, clean and spacious if you have a lot of bags. The showers were great too. The living room and kitchen were also very well kept. The best part was having breakfast in the terrace every morning.
  • 94%
  • 21 May 2015 Stephanie USA
  • Security - as a girl traveling alone, I felt perfectly safe and at ease The Hostel - super clean. Spotless. Rooms were minimal and basic, but the decor in common areas had a lot of life and character. Wif i- strong, fast and reliable!! How refreshing!! Location - Just off Grand Place... no better location is possible. Unfortunately I had really loud dormmates, so I can't say I had a perfect experience, but that's not the Hostel's fault.
  • 94%
  • 18 May 2015 Cassandra France
  • Everything there is very new and modern and pretty perfect to live right in the city centre. I guess if we don't have to check in at other hostel before, that would be more time-saving.
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • In general my stay was grate! It is located in the best possible place. The only thing is that I did find very inconvenient that you have to make the check in quite far from the place (I was with an enormous backpack so going far from the station to make the check in and return was kind of a problem for me), and that the kitchen and other common areas close at 23:00. so if you go out for drinks and afterwards you want to make yourself a sandwich, it is not possible. The staff is super friendly
  • 89%
  • 07 May 2015 Adriana Uruguay
  • Amazing Hostel in Brussels!! I would recommend this Hostel to anyone staying in Brussels. It's perfect location, you walk out the door and your in the center of the city at Grand Place. You can walk to everything from here and it's very easy to get to from the Central Train station. The interior looks brand new and everything is kept very clean. Stay here if you are travelling in Brussels!
  • 100%
  • 02 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Perfect place to stay in Brussels! Loved it so much! TigRightht in the center of everything, and when I say that, I really mean it
  • 100%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Brandi USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »