See other Brussels properties

Brussels Hostel Grand Place

Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 99, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 86% from 94 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Having to check in at a different hostel and therefore having no staff at the actual hostel was quite inconvenient
  • 83%
  • 20 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Perfect location! So central! The woman that checked me in was so helpful and precise with directions and recommending timing for getting to the airport. The only downside is that the reception is not at the actual hostel, but about a 15 minute walk away. Very clean beds, own bathroom for 6 female dorm.
  • 100%
  • 25 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great location. Worth it to be right in the action of the city. Strange check in service at other hotel, but it somehow works. Friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, fairly quiet. Would recommend to people.
  • 91%
  • 13 Oct 2015 Anna USA
  • This hostels is very close to Grand Place. It only take 50 seconds to enter the hostel from grand place!! I really recommend this.
  • 83%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Other than the fact that you have to check in 1 mile from the hostel, they don't accept credit cards, staff are rude and strict, and the kitchen closes at 11pm, this hostel is ok. Atmosphere was lame when I was there (Friday night) but it could have potential.
  • 54%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Best hostel ever! The best location =)
  • 100%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Excellent location just a walk away from everything. great decoration, would definitely consider it among the best I've stayed in
  • 91%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Anonymous Lebanon
  • You cannot beat the location of this hostel! Right in Grand Place. I will say though it was very difficult to find the first day. The check in is about a 20+ minute walk from where the hostel is, upon arrival to check in I was given a very crappy map and poor directions on how to get to the hostel. I got lost for 2hours with all my luggage going in circles. The locals seemed to have no idea on the address or even the hostel itself. Great free walking tour! Felt safe and enjoyed my stay overall.
  • 89%
  • 08 Sep 2015 Stephanie USA
  • Overall it was a great experience. I would only like to point out that the room I was staying in (12) in the grand place hostel had a broke door handle that would fall off every time I opened the door, no Aircon although we were told we'd have it and atleast 2 of the power socket on the walls weren't working.
  • 91%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Ailish Ireland
  • Loved the mattresses, were surprisingly comfy. Loved the lamps and lighting in the rooms. Very cool set up.
  • 91%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »