See other Brussels properties

Brussels Hostel Grand Place

Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 99, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 85% from 84 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's good, we had a great time:)
  • 83%
  • 19 Jan 2016 Chiao Yi Taiwan
  • Great stay here, the absolute BEST location you could possibly ever find for a hostel in a city. So perfect! you literally walk out the door, turn left & you're in grand place. 2 minute walk to Delirium village and all of the little shops/streets filled with everything fun to do in brussels :)
  • 94%
  • 29 Dec 2015 Kayleen Canada
  • Having to check in at a different hostel and therefore having no staff at the actual hostel was quite inconvenient
  • 83%
  • 20 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel itself is good, with great location - right by the Grand Place. However, the address for the reception is in another hostel (2go4 Qaulity Hostel) - which was very annoying. Apart from the bad feeling of arriving to a place and realizing you'll be sent somewhere else you didn't plan for, you have to walk a freaking mile or so with your luggage to check in and check out. Very inconvenient. Nevertheless, inside facilities are good.
  • 77%
  • 02 Nov 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Perfect location! So central! The woman that checked me in was so helpful and precise with directions and recommending timing for getting to the airport. The only downside is that the reception is not at the actual hostel, but about a 15 minute walk away. Very clean beds, own bathroom for 6 female dorm.
  • 100%
  • 25 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great location. Worth it to be right in the action of the city. Strange check in service at other hotel, but it somehow works. Friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, fairly quiet. Would recommend to people.
  • 91%
  • 13 Oct 2015 Anna USA
  • This hostels is very close to Grand Place. It only take 50 seconds to enter the hostel from grand place!! I really recommend this.
  • 83%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Other than the fact that you have to check in 1 mile from the hostel, they don't accept credit cards, staff are rude and strict, and the kitchen closes at 11pm, this hostel is ok. Atmosphere was lame when I was there (Friday night) but it could have potential.
  • 54%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Best hostel ever! The best location =)
  • 100%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Excellent location just a walk away from everything. great decoration, would definitely consider it among the best I've stayed in
  • 91%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Anonymous Lebanon
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »