See other Brussels properties

Brussels Hostel Grand Place

Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 99, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 87% from 72 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was my second time staying at this hostel. The location couldn't be any better! Right off the Grande Place, you're right in the center of all the action. The facilities are great, especially with the recently added kitchen and common room. Great place to meet other travellers and make a few new friends.
  • 91%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Location of the hostel is unbelievable. I think there is no hostel better located than this. Very clean, modern and staff were great.
  • 97%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • This was my second time staying at this hostel. The location couldn't be any better! Right off the Grande Place, you're right in the center of all the action. The facilities are great, especially with the recently added kitchen and common room. Great place to meet other travellers and make a few new friends.
  • 91%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Great hostel - clean, modern, unbeatable location. Staff was very helpful and friendly as well, would come again.
  • 97%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • I think that this is the best value for money you can find in Brussels. It is located like 30 meters away from the main square, what you wouldnt expext for that money. It was all clean and very nice reconstructed. Rooms looks so luxurious. I deffinitely recomend anyone who wants to visit Brussels to stay here.
  • 94%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Anonymous Slovakia
  • Fantastic location- I cannot stress this enough. Rooms have newly renovated washroom facilities and are very clean! I had a fantastic experience here and would definitely recommend it to fellow travellers.
  • 94%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Ian Canada
  • Great location, super convenient. Staircase to get up to rooms is very small. Really cool kitchen area, really nice bathrooms, nice rooms. Lots of people to meet there, met a good friend of mine there.
  • 86%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I would definitely stay in this hostel again! It is in the center of the city next to Grand Place, which is great, but it is loud. There is not a reception (it's at their other location), but I ended up not needing them after checking in. The bathrooms and rooms are exceptionally nice and clean! Very pleased with that. The hostel seems a bit sketchy from the outside and is hard to find because lack of a proper sign, but it is worth it. Lockers in each room, but they take smaller locks!
  • 89%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was under construction. Anyways, the rooms were clean and secure. I guess is going to be even better when they finish the renovation. Recommended.
  • 97%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Anonymous Puerto Rico
  • O Hostel é muito limpo e muito tranquilo, excelente para quem quer descansar e a localização é excelente. O problema é que não tem uma recepção 24hs e a recepção é distante do hostel o que acaba não dando tanta segurança e facilidade ao local. Quando fomos o elevador quebrou e não arrumaram, tivemos que subir e descer as malas do último andar o que nos causou bastante transtorno. É legal por que tem uma cozinha equipada com geladeira, microondas e fogão no entanto ela fecha as 23hs.
  • 77%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Tamiris Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »