See other Brussels properties

Brussels Hostel Grand Place

Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 99, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 87% from 75 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place, staff was friendly and helpful. When I got to my dorm room all the beds were taken, and I had to talk to the hostel staff to get put into another room. They made it clear that taking other's beds rarely happens and were very helpful in moving me to my new room. Walking from the check-in to the dorm was a bit of a hassle with a couple bags, but wasn't too bad, but the door was a bit hard to find. Met lots of great people, and central location made sightseeing easier.
  • 89%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Not convenient that you should be check in one place, and to sleep in another place. And check in at 16:00 also not very good. But the rooms are located in the heart of the city, 1 minute walk from the garnd place.
  • 83%
  • 23 Oct 2014 Marina Russia
  • This was the nicest cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. It is under construction so you have to check in at the other location and there isn't a very good communal space, but the rooms and bathrooms and showers are SUPER nice and clean! Felt like we were in a hotel and still had the opportunity to meet other travelers in our room and in the kitchen. Not to mention the location is INCREDIBLE. Right in the middle of town near everything. I would come here again and again!!!
  • 94%
  • 21 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We loved the location, staff and atmosphere of this hostel. The air scent was even controlled and fabulous! Definitely recommend.
  • 100%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Azahar USA
  • This was my second time staying at this hostel. The location couldn't be any better! Right off the Grande Place, you're right in the center of all the action. The facilities are great, especially with the recently added kitchen and common room. Great place to meet other travellers and make a few new friends.
  • 91%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Location of the hostel is unbelievable. I think there is no hostel better located than this. Very clean, modern and staff were great.
  • 97%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • This was my second time staying at this hostel. The location couldn't be any better! Right off the Grande Place, you're right in the center of all the action. The facilities are great, especially with the recently added kitchen and common room. Great place to meet other travellers and make a few new friends.
  • 91%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • You simply can't beat the location, right in the middle of the Grand Place! However, you do check in quite a ways from the hostel itself so it's a bit of a trek. Everything was clean, the age limit was awesome, and they make sure there's at least 2 females per room so one doesn't feel singled out. I had a great experience and I would definitely recommend it again!
  • 94%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel - clean, modern, unbeatable location. Staff was very helpful and friendly as well, would come again.
  • 97%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • I think that this is the best value for money you can find in Brussels. It is located like 30 meters away from the main square, what you wouldnt expext for that money. It was all clean and very nice reconstructed. Rooms looks so luxurious. I deffinitely recomend anyone who wants to visit Brussels to stay here.
  • 94%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Anonymous Slovakia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »