See other Brussels properties

Brussels Hostel Grand Place

Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 99, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 85% from 83 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • You cannot beat the location of this hostel! Right in Grand Place. I will say though it was very difficult to find the first day. The check in is about a 20+ minute walk from where the hostel is, upon arrival to check in I was given a very crappy map and poor directions on how to get to the hostel. I got lost for 2hours with all my luggage going in circles. The locals seemed to have no idea on the address or even the hostel itself. Great free walking tour! Felt safe and enjoyed my stay overall.
  • 89%
  • 08 Sep 2015 Stephanie USA
  • Overall it was a great experience. I would only like to point out that the room I was staying in (12) in the grand place hostel had a broke door handle that would fall off every time I opened the door, no Aircon although we were told we'd have it and atleast 2 of the power socket on the walls weren't working.
  • 91%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Ailish Ireland
  • Loved the mattresses, were surprisingly comfy. Loved the lamps and lighting in the rooms. Very cool set up.
  • 91%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • In a few words: The best hostel i've ever stayed...
  • 100%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • It is a nice place, with a good environment, there is just the issue that you have to do the check-in in another place, after that is worth it. And in addition is located in a very comfortable place, where you can easily visit the city and go out at night.
  • 89%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Anonymous Bolivia
  • I loved the hostel. Its at prime location..I mean exactly on the sqaure..But you have to check in some where else and the hostel is a mile away.. Thats really bothersome..Goodluck with that..Walk with bags and everything to almost a mile that too with just a map given by the reception in hand..it was a really tough thing to figure out which is the hostel building..
  • 80%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent location and great facilities, especially for the cost. Worth sacrificing the convenience of a front desk.
  • 94%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Livio USA
  • We had some problem finding the hostel (which you go to after checking in at the office). The hostel felt more like a hotel room, clean and fresh. But there is no "hostel" feeling which we wanted, but if you want a hostel that is more like a hotel then it is a good choice. Do the free walking tour! Yasser was great :)
  • 77%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Highlight - Location - it is half a block away from the Grand Palace. However some thing which made it less enjoyable (1) no reception - one has to walk to another hostel at a 10-15 min walk away to check-in and get the keys. (2) Also means that there is not host to talk to, and ask for suggestions for places to eat etc. (3) I was in a 8-bed room and was one of the upper deck beds and I hit my head on a wooden beam 3-4 times in 3 days as the clearance was less than 2ft.
  • 69%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Sahil India
  • Amazing location, literally in the center of everything however it is a very tiny and minimilast hostel, not good if you are looking to meet people and/or party.
  • 54%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Thierry Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »