See other Brussels properties

Brussels Hostel Grand Place

Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 99, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 88% from 79 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • You simply can't beat the location, right in the middle of the Grand Place! However, you do check in quite a ways from the hostel itself so it's a bit of a trek. Everything was clean, the age limit was awesome, and they make sure there's at least 2 females per room so one doesn't feel singled out. I had a great experience and I would definitely recommend it again!
  • 94%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel - clean, modern, unbeatable location. Staff was very helpful and friendly as well, would come again.
  • 97%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • I think that this is the best value for money you can find in Brussels. It is located like 30 meters away from the main square, what you wouldnt expext for that money. It was all clean and very nice reconstructed. Rooms looks so luxurious. I deffinitely recomend anyone who wants to visit Brussels to stay here.
  • 94%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Anonymous Slovakia
  • The location was perfect. I could walk to Grand Place within one minute. The place to check in was in another place, so there wasn't really a common area for people to meet, but it was still a nice and clean hostel.
  • 94%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Fantastic location- I cannot stress this enough. Rooms have newly renovated washroom facilities and are very clean! I had a fantastic experience here and would definitely recommend it to fellow travellers.
  • 94%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Ian Canada
  • Great location, super convenient. Staircase to get up to rooms is very small. Really cool kitchen area, really nice bathrooms, nice rooms. Lots of people to meet there, met a good friend of mine there.
  • 86%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I would definitely stay in this hostel again! It is in the center of the city next to Grand Place, which is great, but it is loud. There is not a reception (it's at their other location), but I ended up not needing them after checking in. The bathrooms and rooms are exceptionally nice and clean! Very pleased with that. The hostel seems a bit sketchy from the outside and is hard to find because lack of a proper sign, but it is worth it. Lockers in each room, but they take smaller locks!
  • 89%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was under construction. Anyways, the rooms were clean and secure. I guess is going to be even better when they finish the renovation. Recommended.
  • 97%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Anonymous Puerto Rico
  • O Hostel é muito limpo e muito tranquilo, excelente para quem quer descansar e a localização é excelente. O problema é que não tem uma recepção 24hs e a recepção é distante do hostel o que acaba não dando tanta segurança e facilidade ao local. Quando fomos o elevador quebrou e não arrumaram, tivemos que subir e descer as malas do último andar o que nos causou bastante transtorno. É legal por que tem uma cozinha equipada com geladeira, microondas e fogão no entanto ela fecha as 23hs.
  • 77%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Tamiris Brazil
  • The Grand Place Hostel is a bit difficult to find, because there is no sign from the outside. But the location is awesome....it's really directly located in the city centre and it's not far to go out for dinner, shopping, drinking, partying, sightseeing, etc. The staff was really nice, the whole place in a really good condition and clean. We stayed there just one night, but we would go there again.
  • 91%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Stephan Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »