See other Brussels properties

Brussels Hostel Grand Place

Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 99, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 88% from 92 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Because there is no staff at the hotel, people were very loud and inconsiderate at night. They should try to fix that merely by having a presence in their hostel.
  • 77%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Audrey USA
  • The location was definitely amazing! It was 10 seconds away from the Grand Place. Since there's no reception desk, it means that you cannot leave your luggage after check-out (which we normally do on the last day of traveling). The hostel itself was neat, the lockers were stable, the bed was good, had personal outlet right next to each bed, and shower was clean.
  • 86%
  • 20 Mar 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • The location of the hostel was great! We were not expecting to be directly in the middle of the city. The only complaint I have is that the bathroom smelled like sewer the entire time. Other than that, everything was nice.
  • 86%
  • 19 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • nice location, right next to the Grand Place, fluent wifi in room, nice staff at the reception
  • 74%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Anonymous China
  • Brussels Hostel Grand Place was in the PERFECT location..it was a side street off of the Grand Place. We were able to walk everywhere and never had to take a taxi. The check in staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Very nice facilities especially for the price. Everyone who I met while staying there was super nice and all around the same age.
  • 94%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Alana USA
  • You will not find a hostel located in a better spot! The Grand Place is less than 50 steps away, Grand Central Station is just around the corner! Security is very good as is the cleanliness of the room. I was surprised that our en-suite for 8 people had 2 showers! Beds were extremely comfortable as well! Definitely the place to stay in Brussels! (And great value for your money!)
  • 94%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Checking in at a different location due to no reception in the hostel is very annoying.
  • 71%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • the hostel located around the grand place!!! which the disadvantage was you have to walk from the reception,if you want to drop your bag here(its free!!)you have to walk back again,LOL BTW I LIKE IT the location was the best part!!  
  • 89%
  • 09 Dec 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I stayed in a 6 bedroom mixed dorm. The facility was under construction, but it didn't really bother me. I didn't like how there was no front desk at this location. The receptionist at the other hostel was really friendly when I checked in. The washroom was cramped, and having 1 to share among 6 guests was difficult to coordinate. The facility was quite clean overall. There was minimal furniture in the room. The lockers were very large. The location, value, and vibe of the hostel was AWESOME!
  • 89%
  • 02 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The location could not get any better. The only bad thing is that you need to check-in in another place. With the luggage it can be quite a long way. If you want to leave the luggage in the storage after check-out, you, again, need to go to the other location. Also, bring earplugs, the music plays in the hallway stereos quite late... Other than that, perfect!
  • 94%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Anonymous Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »