See other Brussels properties

Brussels Hostel Grand Place

Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 99, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 88% from 90 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I would give an excellent on location, however the reception is not located at the actual hostel itself. The walk is not too far but it is a bit confusing. Hostel itself located right in Grand Place which was very convenient and amazing. Hostel was clean, had a kitchen. Each bed has its own outlets. Bathrooms were very nice, the shower and toilet were separate which was good if you needed to use the toilet while someone else showered. Had a hairdryer. Pretty good stay on my one night here
  • 94%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel has the best location you could get in Brussels. As soon as it's finished being built, this place will be perfect. Having to check in at one hostel and then walk to another is the only downside. Would also appreciate 24 hour check in...
  • 86%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I liked the hostel's location which is literally on the main square. However the reception was quite far and there is no lounge and a place to meet travellers. There was work still going on in the premises. However stay was comfortable.
  • 77%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Anonymous India
  • The facilities were good. You have to do the check in in another hostel and if you want to store your luggage for the day you have also to go to the gq. There is no reception on the hostel so if you have any problem in the hostel you can't ask anybody unless you go to the gq. It was very clean and the kitchen was great.
  • 71%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • This must be one of the best hostels with such a great location and facilities but the staff seems so distant they have made it so easy for you that you almost don't need just to check in and that's it, Also the atmosphere made the people a little bit distant everybody in their own worlds. Other than that best hostel in Brussels to have a peaceful time.
  • 94%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Anonymous Venezuela
  • Because there is no staff at the hotel, people were very loud and inconsiderate at night. They should try to fix that merely by having a presence in their hostel.
  • 77%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Audrey USA
  • The location was definitely amazing! It was 10 seconds away from the Grand Place. Since there's no reception desk, it means that you cannot leave your luggage after check-out (which we normally do on the last day of traveling). The hostel itself was neat, the lockers were stable, the bed was good, had personal outlet right next to each bed, and shower was clean.
  • 86%
  • 20 Mar 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • The location of the hostel was great! We were not expecting to be directly in the middle of the city. The only complaint I have is that the bathroom smelled like sewer the entire time. Other than that, everything was nice.
  • 86%
  • 19 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • nice location, right next to the Grand Place, fluent wifi in room, nice staff at the reception
  • 74%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Anonymous China
  • Brussels Hostel Grand Place was in the PERFECT location..it was a side street off of the Grand Place. We were able to walk everywhere and never had to take a taxi. The check in staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Very nice facilities especially for the price. Everyone who I met while staying there was super nice and all around the same age.
  • 94%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Alana USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »