See other Brussels properties

Brxxl 5 City Centre Hostel

Rue de Woeringe 5, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 81% from 29 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The room was very small and dirty. There was a clump of hair on my bed and makeup stains on our pillowcases. The people at the front desk were helpful and spoke English, but everything cost extra (even coffee and tea) and it was a really disgusting, depressing room. Says its in the city center, but it's a confusing twenty minute walk to the Centraal Train Station.
  • 51%
  • 15 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very convenient for Brussels Midi/Zuid train station.
  • 74%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Guy England
  • Very nice and new located near the train station. Staff was super nice. Unfortunately, the southern area of town is not very safe, so the 10 minute walk from the train station is a bit scary.
  • 66%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The private room is really good, I thought was a hostel, but it looks like a hotel, the biggest problem is the wifi, it works until the first floor and not so good what is a problem since we are traveling far away from home and we need internet, in my opinion this problem should be solved.
  • 77%
  • 17 Dec 2014 Gabriela Brazil
  • Good hostel, location is close to centre of town but in a not so desirable area. Room (twin private) was reasonably comfortable, clean and spacious. Staff were helpful.
  • 66%
  • 10 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The staff is awesome! Thanks to Murat (from Amsterdam) we were allowed to stay a bit longer in the room. Thank you!! We've only stayed one night in Brxxl but we will definitely come back when we're in Bruxelles :)
  • 86%
  • 29 Nov 2014 Suzie Netherlands
  • This hostel was specially built and it shows! The beds are well made and comfy, with individual outlets for the modern traveler. The room is super modern and more like a hotel room. There's a nice lounge and outside patio. The location is within 5-10 minutes walk from the Grand Palace. There are sweets shops nearby with pastries for €0.50 each! I definitely would stay here again! Hi to my roomates: Rosie, Ellie and Chloe-ie from Devon! Enjoy your Gap Year!
  • 100%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The facilities are very well, classic model building, located next to train station, there're shops and supermarkets around, and close to grand's palace, but it's really pity that they don't have kitchen, actually, the value of money for me is low cause you have to spend more money on food, but it's still a good quality hostels, it just not really suit my requirement.
  • 66%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • This was one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in; it felt like a hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. It's in a bustling multicultural neighborhood that is alive at all hours of the day. It's close to all the main attractions and the Midi train station, without feeling like you're in the tourist center. I stayed with my family (two of us are in our early 20s, two in their early 50s, one a preteen), and we all felt very welcome here. Highly recommend!
  • 100%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Alison USA
  • This hostel was AMAZING. It was built in 2013 so its very new and nice. The location was close to the center of Brussels and near a lot of food. There was a shower and bathroom inside the rooms which was great. The cleanest hostel I've ever been in! The vibe was great-a bunch of young travelers exploring, Stay in this place.
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2014 fatima USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »