See other Brussels properties

Brxxl 5 City Centre Hostel

Rue de Woeringe 5, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 84% from 15 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The area was a bit rough, and not maybe somewhere that all single female travelers might feel safe in, especially at night. The room was ok - small but clean, but the window was broken and wouldn't close properly. There is no kitchen, but only a kettle, microwave, tea/coffee machine (1 euro each for a small cup) and a vending machine I couldn't work. The only common space was the canteen and was really cold as the front doors kept being opened, so not really a place to relax. Ok for one night.
  • 60%
  • 05 Nov 2016 Anna England
  • Good location and the staff are friendly and willing to help. The atmosphere is good.
  • 89%
  • 12 Sep 2016 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Location is pretty good and staffs are super kind. However the lights in room are dim...can't read or write in my bed.
  • 91%
  • 06 Sep 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very good accommodations for the price and very clean. The bathroom just had a very off-putting smell, probably due to the pipes. Nonetheless, I would easily stay there again.
  • 97%
  • 27 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed at! So clean, staff were amazing, super close to all the tourist stuff in Brussels
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2016 Madeleine Canada
  • Very nice and helpful staff within walking distance to train station and city center. One of the cleanest hostels I have ever stayed in.
  • 97%
  • 05 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Definitely a hotel-with-shared-rooms feel. Great location. Clean and modern. Stored bags in bag room one day and walked out the door with them with no locks or no one checking to see if they were mine. Internet is slow on fourth floor but works fine downstairs.
  • 77%
  • 23 Jan 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostel is a 15 minute walk from the historic center and close to public transit. The rooms were pretty nice too.
  • 91%
  • 15 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »