See other Brussels properties

Brxxl 5 City Centre Hostel

Rue de Woeringe 5, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 83% from 40 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Highly recommend. Truly a 5 star hostel (although there is a clear HOTEL sign when entering the building).
  • 100%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Anonymous Romania
  • Friendly staff, convenient location.
  • 94%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Anonymous Latvia
  • I stayed here mostly because it was convenient to Brussels Midi/Zuid train station. Highly recommended if that's important to you - only a 10 minute walk or so. Hostel was clean and modern inside, I was in a 4 person dorm which had its own bathroom. Only complaint is that it is in a loud part of town, sirens and people outside were audible all night.
  • 86%
  • 31 Jan 2015 Matthew USA
  • The room was very small and dirty. There was a clump of hair on my bed and makeup stains on our pillowcases. The people at the front desk were helpful and spoke English, but everything cost extra (even coffee and tea) and it was a really disgusting, depressing room. Says its in the city center, but it's a confusing twenty minute walk to the Centraal Train Station.
  • 51%
  • 15 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very convenient for Brussels Midi/Zuid train station.
  • 74%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Guy England
  • Very nice and new located near the train station. Staff was super nice. Unfortunately, the southern area of town is not very safe, so the 10 minute walk from the train station is a bit scary.
  • 66%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The private room is really good, I thought was a hostel, but it looks like a hotel, the biggest problem is the wifi, it works until the first floor and not so good what is a problem since we are traveling far away from home and we need internet, in my opinion this problem should be solved.
  • 77%
  • 17 Dec 2014 Gabriela Brazil
  • Good hostel, location is close to centre of town but in a not so desirable area. Room (twin private) was reasonably comfortable, clean and spacious. Staff were helpful.
  • 66%
  • 10 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The staff is awesome! Thanks to Murat (from Amsterdam) we were allowed to stay a bit longer in the room. Thank you!! We've only stayed one night in Brxxl but we will definitely come back when we're in Bruxelles :)
  • 86%
  • 29 Nov 2014 Suzie Netherlands
  • This hostel was specially built and it shows! The beds are well made and comfy, with individual outlets for the modern traveler. The room is super modern and more like a hotel room. There's a nice lounge and outside patio. The location is within 5-10 minutes walk from the Grand Palace. There are sweets shops nearby with pastries for €0.50 each! I definitely would stay here again! Hi to my roomates: Rosie, Ellie and Chloe-ie from Devon! Enjoy your Gap Year!
  • 100%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »