See other Budapest properties

Budapest Bubble

Brody Sandor u. 2., Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 98% from 10 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Olga, Gene and Gabor are the best hostel staff I've ever come across. I felt like I was staying at a friend's place for a few days who showed me around the city and made sure I had a good time. This place is perfect for the solo traveler, couples and groups as by the end of my stay I had met and become friends with all. If you want a hostel that is clean, centrally located, and has the BEST atmosphere for meeting other travelers then the bubble is for you.
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Bubble hostel made 90% of my Budapest weekend for sure! Great people, great atmosphere, great recommendations for dining and nights out (thank you, Gene:)) Definitely will be back!
  • 100%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • If Budapest is a delicious ice cream, the Bubble is the cherry on the top. If you are visiting this great city (my new favorite) make sure to enhance your stay and reside in the Bubble. It is a small Hostel with very kind and awesome people working there. You'll feel at home. When you arrive they will go through a map and suggest various things with historical background. Almost every evening, there is a group dinner. After that, grab some beer, and enjoy the nightlife together. Only the best!
  • 100%
  • 08 Oct 2013 Sebastian Germany
  • Everything about Bubble was amazing. Olga, Gabor, and Gene make you feel so comfortable while you're staying there and take you out every night to the best spots. They are incredibly helpful and can you gave recommendations for anything you need. This is the best hostel to meet people as it's small and personal which made my stay that much better. Stay here if you're looking for a place to meet awesome people and have a staff ready to help you with anything. I already want to go back.
  • 100%
  • 24 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The best thing about this place is the great staff, they're showing you all the best places to eat and take you out to visit cool bars at night, both touristy places and places where the locals hang out. It's a great place to meet fellow travellers.
  • 97%
  • 21 Jul 2013 Anonymous Sweden
  • AWESOME! I had a blast at the Budapest Bubble! It is a bit smaller but it is a very close knit group because of that! Olga does an amazing job of making you feel like you are at home here! Gene did a remarkable job of explaining the city when i first arrived, and he was constantly cleaning up after the guests to keep the place pristine! I missed my train the last day and even though the hostel was full they made a place for me on the couch! This hostel will always be a special place for me!
  • 100%
  • 07 Jul 2013 Sean USA
  • This was one if my favorite hostels in terms of atmosphere and people. Olga and Gene are great, taking everyone out at night and making sure we knew where to go, activities, what to eat, etc. I met great people and had a lot of fun. Beds in the 6 bed room are uncomfortable and room is very cramped- 8 bed room is actually a better choice. No AC so a little warm at night. There was a great mix of ages as well in the hostel. Overall I highly recommend the Bubble and would stay here again!!
  • 91%
  • 01 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I am just gonna say ultra, mega, super wonderful experience. It's a nice, small cute hostel filled with love, compassion and nirvana. Olga.... A divine, precious creature who will do anything to accommodate her guests desires and needs. She would take you out to the parties, she would show you around and etc. Everything is clean, cool people, it feels so cosy that you don't wanna leave. On a scale from 1 to 10, I give it 15 :)
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2013 Djordje Serbia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »