See other Budapest properties

Budapest Bubble

Brody Sandor u. 2., Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 97% from 12 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A staff that goes far beyond the minimum to make your stay in Budapest memorable. Personal, friendly and community-oriented atmosphere. The hostel is centrally located, and within walking distance of most attractions. Highly-recommended for a unique experience.
  • 97%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Ian Canada
  • I'll keep it short; this has been one of my very best hostel experienecs. Loved everything about the place. Olga, Gabor, Anna and Gene were superb hosts. Don't think twice, if you're going to Budapest, the Bubble is definitely the place to stay!
  • 100%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • What can I say!! This place is awesome. The best hostel I've stayed so far. Staff is so amazing and friendly. Anna, Olga, Gabor, Gene them guys are doing a pretty wonderful job there. Felt like home away from home. If you don't stay at Bubble during your stay in Budapest, you're seriously missing a big part. Bonus: visit Gene's blog for tips in Budapest http://budapestspacejam.wordpress.com
  • 100%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Anonymous Sri Lanka
  • This was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. All the staff members went out their way to help me when I needed something. When I checked in, a nice and pretty girl called Anna showed me a map and spent time telling me where to go and what to see. Thank you Anna. It was a small hostel, so everyone there knew each other. It is a good hostel to meet other travelers. If you have a chance to go to Budapest, which is a beautiful city, I really recommend staying in this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Awesome experience, clean and with sufficient amenities, plus the hosts are great!
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Ernesto Spain
  • This was likely the best hostel we stayed in on our month-long eurotrip. The staff is SO AMAZING (we love Olga!). I loved that this is a smaller hostel, it made it easy to get to know all the other travelers. MOST DEFINITELY stay here if you're traveling to Budapest!
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent experience. Perfect location, but the staff is what makes it really great - Gene, Olga, and Gabor go out of their way to make you feel at home. Definitely recommend. Not going to find a better place to stay in Budapest.
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Small and cozy place in fantastic budapest. The staff are amazing hosts and everyone there is making a really cool effort making sure everyone's having a good time.
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2014 Tamara Argentina
  • Olga, Gene and Gabor are the best hostel staff I've ever come across. I felt like I was staying at a friend's place for a few days who showed me around the city and made sure I had a good time. This place is perfect for the solo traveler, couples and groups as by the end of my stay I had met and become friends with all. If you want a hostel that is clean, centrally located, and has the BEST atmosphere for meeting other travelers then the bubble is for you.
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Bubble hostel made 90% of my Budapest weekend for sure! Great people, great atmosphere, great recommendations for dining and nights out (thank you, Gene:)) Definitely will be back!
  • 100%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »