See other Budapest properties

Budapest Centrum Hostel

N�dor utca 26, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 94% from 10 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 98%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • 家庭式旅店。店主小哥很热情,但是有些过于爱聊。 居住环境较舒适。地理位置尚佳。
  • 80%
  • 29 Dec 2013 XIAOXIA Spain
  • You should have the facility to lock individual rooms.
  • 86%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Anonymous India
  • I really really liked this place :) Almost 200 year old building so a lot of history, very very close to the center of city...calm and quiet....really nice and helpful host Alex :) We(3 of us were travelling) even got a free upgrade to a personal apt....The hostel does have almost all basic stuff needed....of course if you are looking at this hostel as a high end hotel type of stuff you might be a bit let down, but if it is just for staying and sleeping then it is really good...Thanks Alex :)
  • 97%
  • 24 Dec 2013 Vamsi India
  • Alex, the very friendly and really helpful host, offers a great service: free maps Alex, the very friendly and really helpful host, offers a great service: free maps and guides, good tips on what to see and do, lovely breakfast, and, above all, an excellent local knowledge. He is really kind and always ready to give recommendations about everything you need. It is a real pleasure to talk with him.
  • 100%
  • 07 Nov 2013 Anonymous Italy
  • This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Me and my friend came to Budapest and were greeted by the owner Alex, who immediately showed us where to go and what to do. His local knowledge is just what you want. The rooms were great, the mood friendly and the breakfast Alex cooked us was excellent. Apart from the accommodation being great, he really makes sure your stay is a good experience. One time, it looked like it was going to rain, and he yelled at the clouds until they reconsidered.
  • 100%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Olav Norway
  • I an comming back. No doubt about that. :-)
  • 100%
  • 16 Oct 2013 Thomas Denmark
  • This a a very clean hostel, located in a fantastic central location (right behind the Parliament building), within walking distance from many major attractions. The building is an attraction in itself, over 400 years old (just ask the host about its history). The best thing about the Budapest Centrum is Alex, the very friendly and accommodating host. He personally helped us with our luggage, gave us coins for the parking meter, and arranged for an early morning cab for one member of our party.
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2013 Rodica USA
  • Everything was great: a very clean room, great help, lovely breakfast, location etc. I can really recommend this place if you are going to visit Budapest.
  • 89%
  • 12 Jul 2013 Anna Netherlands
  • Host extremely friendly and helpful, tidy and comfortable.
  • 97%
  • 28 May 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »