See other Reykjavik properties

Bus Hostel Reykjavik

Skogarhlid 10, Reykjavik, Iceland, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 84% from 19 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Kitchen should have been cleaner but rooms were good. Wifi wasn't that strong but hostel was nice and warm. Some staff were brilliant, others were quite unhelpful and almost rude. Furniture in the lounge area was quite uncomfortable and not clean. Iceland is extortionately expensive so in comparison to other European hostels this hostel was expensive for what it was.
  • 54%
  • 16 Jan 2017 Anonymous Ireland
  • The common spaces are very nice and you can get breakfast or just coffee and meet people. The coffee may be one of the best deals in Iceland
  • 77%
  • 06 Dec 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This was my first time ever staying at a hostel and I'm glad I chose Bus.
  • 89%
  • 02 Dec 2016 Anonymous USA
  • the hostel is super clean, good vibes and not far from downtown/bus terminal. everyone there is helpful and you meet awesome travelers!
  • 97%
  • 12 Oct 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • In general I thought the hostel was fine. That said, while we are all "adults" and shouldn't need a reminder, a code of conduct on respecting your bunk mates sure would be nice - a group spending 2 hours getting packed up starting at 6am while the rest of the room is trying to sleep shouldn't need to be reminded to take their conversation outside. Ah, well...
  • 69%
  • 07 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This is the only hostel I've been to that charged for a blanket.
  • 66%
  • 25 Sep 2016 Paul USA
  • there were no lockers in the room to lock our things in, blankets were an extra $10.00 and the staff wasn't that friendly. rooms were clean as were the bathrooms but the kitchen could have been cleaner
  • 66%
  • 20 Sep 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • About twenty minutes from the centre on foot and quite close to the bus station. Clean and in good condition. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good value for money for Iceland. Slightly tricky to find the street, especially in the dark!
  • 91%
  • 06 Sep 2016 Anonymous Scotland
  • Possibly my favorite hostel bathrooms of all time, and the bar area was just lovely. Perfect for our last day before leaving iceland.
  • 97%
  • 10 Aug 2016 Abigail
  • The staff was very friendly and the hostel itself was very comfortable and clean. The location was within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. Would recommend anyone to come stay here.
  • 94%
  • 23 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »