See other Reykjavik properties

Bus Hostel Reykjavik

Skogarhlid 10, Reykjavik, Iceland, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 83% from 15 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 69%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a lovely stay at the bus hostel! It's less than 15 minutes to the centre and main church site which was good. Renting a blanket for the night was 1.000 ISK which really sucked when staying for only one night. Free toast and jam in the morning which was an added bonus! I did have only one bad experience, which was a reception girl was acting super rude and told me that she would confirm with Reykjavik Excursions for my airport pickup and never did so I ended up sitting around for 2 hours.
  • 77%
  • 21 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Good place! The atmosphere is great and the staff I had interactions with were lovely. It's a bit further than I anticipated to the city center, but the walk brings you past a few cool places. It was a great start to my trip, and I look forward to returning in August!
  • 86%
  • 07 Jul 2015 John Canada
  • Great, clean place. One of the better hostels I have stayed in. They even served pancakes around 2 pm! That was a nice pick-me-up for the day. They were helpful with luggage storage, and wall plugs were next to every bed in the dorm (a huge plus). Showers were clean.
  • 86%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Overall a pretty good hostel. There needed to be more staff working though, as it was routinely hectic. People were walking in that didnt seem to be staying at the hostel. The bathrooms were amazing, very spacious and private. Had to pay extra for a blanket so be aware
  • 69%
  • 02 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Staff was very friendly and the location was very clean.
  • 100%
  • 19 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great value
  • 77%
  • 09 May 2015 Pin Chang Taiwan
  • Thanks for the breakfast and storing my suitcase until my final departure! Probably See You guys in july again ;) Oh and you can figure out a Way to improve the ventilation in the 16 person dorm :)
  • 86%
  • 21 Apr 2015 Sebastian Germany
  • Bus hostel was fantastic, staff was very helpful and it was very convenient to have a car rental place right at the spot as well. The only thing is you will have a little walk to town since bus hostel is more on the outskirts.
  • 94%
  • 07 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great place, staff with great service behavior, good location.
  • 97%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • I WOULD SUGGEST TO IMPROVE THE BREAKFAST OFFER
  • 46%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Cristina Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »