See other Reykjavik properties

Bus Hostel Reykjavik

Skogarhlid 10, Reykjavik, Iceland, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 89% from 16 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • there were no lockers in the room to lock our things in, blankets were an extra $10.00 and the staff wasn't that friendly. rooms were clean as were the bathrooms but the kitchen could have been cleaner
  • 66%
  • 20 Sep 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • About twenty minutes from the centre on foot and quite close to the bus station. Clean and in good condition. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good value for money for Iceland. Slightly tricky to find the street, especially in the dark!
  • 91%
  • 06 Sep 2016 Anonymous Scotland
  • Possibly my favorite hostel bathrooms of all time, and the bar area was just lovely. Perfect for our last day before leaving iceland.
  • 97%
  • 10 Aug 2016 Abigail
  • The staff was very friendly and the hostel itself was very comfortable and clean. The location was within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. Would recommend anyone to come stay here.
  • 94%
  • 23 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Solid place, cute social areas. Might have to wait for bathrooms during super busy times but not a huge issue. But extra charges for everything -- towels, linens.
  • 77%
  • 12 Jun 2016 Yingchao China
  • It was great! Not too far from the heart of the city, had a pretty great atmosphere, and comparatively cheap happy hour.
  • 94%
  • 14 May 2016 Sarah USA
  • Beautiful hostel!
  • 100%
  • 10 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This is the best hostel I ever stay , the room is very comfortable and cleanliness . Especially the bar is a gd place to stay and relax during the spare time. I will highly recommended You to stay . Moreover the kitchenware is well prepared , we can cook easily and prepare Lunch or dinner .
  • 86%
  • 05 Mar 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • 10 minute walk from the city center. Facilities are good and enough parking space in the front for those who rent a car.
  • 83%
  • 13 Feb 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • It was a great experience. I will be back there soon and for many times. Bus Hostel and Reykjavik city were perfect for me. I liked them so much. The sleeping area, bar, kitchen and coffee place were all at the top level. Even with many tourists there, it was calm and peaceful. Easy to meet other people. Locals were friendly. Im born in the fishery area called Lofoten in North-Norway, so I was eager to see the big fishing boats there. I was impressed. My neighbour was a lovely Manchester woman !
  • 97%
  • 22 Dec 2015 Anonymous Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »