See other Venice properties

Ca' Venezia

3271 Castello, Calle dei Furlani, Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 74% from 16 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Few security, room doors always open, (even without lockers for your staff!), few bathrooms for so many people and 0 privacity, staff is going into your room whenever. Definitely the price must be lower.
  • 49%
  • 12 Aug 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • A long walk from the train station, but hey, it's a walk in Venice, so not bad :) Just plan for it, you can also take water taxi for 7.50 which drops you about 5 min walk away.
  • 97%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Had a great stay here, staff were very helpful once we arrived! We got changed from a 6 bed shared room to a 3 bed private room with a bathroom and small kitchen, which we loved!
  • 80%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Near San Marco. Quiet hostel with a kitchen and kind staff. Everything was alright except for two things. I was shocked by the fact that they did not provide linen for the blanket. The condition of the blanket was not so pleasant, so I didn't use it. They did have sheets for the mattress and a pillow. (If any staff from this hostel is reading this, please provide blanket cover for future customers!) And they didn't have any personal lockers nor hanger.
  • 74%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Arman and the staff is wonderful! We truly enjoyed our stay here and all the tips we got!
  • 91%
  • 19 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was alright. But it wasn't very clean and it was a little hard to find. I woke up in the morning and found dried blood on the blanket I was sleeping on . And the night before, I saw a huge poop stain in the toilet. It was quite disgusting. The guy who worked there was nice and showed us how to get around and suggested things to do and gave a route to follow.
  • 51%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel would have been mediocre if it weren't for arnam the guy who runs the place. He is one of the funniest, friendliest, most wonderful mother truckers I have ever had the pleasure of encountering. He is so informative and helpful and professional and great. If you come here, you won't regret it! Arnam is the man!!!
  • 91%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Seth USA
  • Definitely recommend this place, the owner is super nice and understanding, also really helpful by giving us maps and sharing informations of places to visit in Venice.
  • 91%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Yishi China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »