See other Paris properties

Cafe Hotel de l'avenir

1 rue Charles Schmidt, Saint Ouen, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 4.4km

Rating: 89% from 19 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We stayed there for nine days. Location is not very central, but it's right across from a metro station. So, very convenient. Also, there is a super market about two minutes walk. Could be very useful. The guys are all very nice. Overall, we had a wonderful experience.
  • 94%
  • 28 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very clean and modern! Metro just 50m away, from there you can go anywhere.
  • 91%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Andrea Germany
  • You need a receptionist in the hostel, not same person who work at bar.
  • 94%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • One of the best places I've stayed in terms of the helpfulness of the staff, and accessibility. Seriously, my trip to France was perfect and it was in large part due to the service I received. It was my first solo trip and I was really looking forward to it. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Although the toilet was not in the room, it was always clean and there was never a line to use it. Highly recommend
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Sheena Jamaica
  • Nice and clear... Only couple things to know.. Check out at 11am... No toilet in room.. Rest are perfect..
  • 80%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Jeremy Russia
  • Perfect location to hop on the subway and tour Paris! Wonderful view of Montmartre just outside the hostel. Delightful and friendly staff, extremely helpful and accommodating. Love the little pub downstairs with reasonably priced drinks. A well-rounded experience that I would love to have again at this location. Thank you!
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Darrel-Lynne Canada
  • I really recommend this place! Good location, nice people and clean. The room is also beatifull. Thanks everyone! Best, João Flávio
  • 89%
  • 02 Sep 2014 JOAO FLAVIO FREITAS Brazil
  • The staff at Cafe Hotel de l'avenir were very friendly! My partner and I were giving our first drink free! The place is a very nice stay for younger travelers (18 - 30) however if you older and have the money it may be in your best interest to find a hotel in a better area (kind of sketchy) but you are immediately located next to a metro if that is your mode of transportation. I give this hotel a 5 star rating however the surroundings unfortunately a 1 star. Good luck!
  • 91%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Private ensuite bathroom did not include a toilet. There was just one shared on toilet on the floor in a tiny room the size of a small closet. This room was so small it did not have room for a sink so you would have to go back to your room in order to wash your hands. This was my only issue, everything else was good.
  • 63%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Room was very nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was great having a bar/restaurant right below our room. Also, having a metro station right across the street was very convenient and made for easy travel into the heart of the city. The room got pretty hot at night time and we didn't like leaving the window open because it let bugs in. But this is just the nature of staying in Paris during the summer. All in all, a great experience.
  • 94%
  • 15 Jul 2014 McKenzie USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »