See other Paris properties

Cafe Hotel de l'avenir

1 rue Charles Schmidt, Saint Ouen, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 4.4km

Rating: 89% from 16 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Clean rooms, awesome bathroom. Recommend staying with your own room and bathroom! Great service, awesome and cheap food and conveniently close to the subway.
  • 86%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • there is no AC, so it's hot during summer. but they will give you a fan if you ask. that helps.
  • 86%
  • 21 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Stayed 5 nights and 6 days. Overall, I was satisfied. Security was good: different codes everyday for safety. Location is great (like 10 feet from metro stop: Garibaldi). The neighborhood does not have many cafe/restaurants, but I recommend going downstairs to their cafe! The hotel is located above the cafe. They own the hotel and the cafe. They have formules (deals); very affordable and the staffs are the same people for hotel. The room cleaning lady from Portugal was kind. Big double room.
  • 83%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, their charm added a lot to the experience we had this weekend in Paris. And even if the rooms were small (as to be expected for this fantastic price), they made the most out of them, further everything was clean. Would definitely reccomend!
  • 94%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Karin Austria
  • We stayed there for nine days. Location is not very central, but it's right across from a metro station. So, very convenient. Also, there is a super market about two minutes walk. Could be very useful. The guys are all very nice. Overall, we had a wonderful experience.
  • 94%
  • 28 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very clean and modern! Metro just 50m away, from there you can go anywhere.
  • 91%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Andrea Germany
  • You need a receptionist in the hostel, not same person who work at bar.
  • 94%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • One of the best places I've stayed in terms of the helpfulness of the staff, and accessibility. Seriously, my trip to France was perfect and it was in large part due to the service I received. It was my first solo trip and I was really looking forward to it. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Although the toilet was not in the room, it was always clean and there was never a line to use it. Highly recommend
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Sheena Jamaica
  • Nice and clear... Only couple things to know.. Check out at 11am... No toilet in room.. Rest are perfect..
  • 80%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Jeremy Russia
  • Perfect location to hop on the subway and tour Paris! Wonderful view of Montmartre just outside the hostel. Delightful and friendly staff, extremely helpful and accommodating. Love the little pub downstairs with reasonably priced drinks. A well-rounded experience that I would love to have again at this location. Thank you!
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Darrel-Lynne Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »