See other Vancouver properties

Cambie Hostel - Gastown

300 Cambie St., Vancouver, Vancouver, Canada, Distance from city centre: 4.1km

Rating: 74% from 30 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 62%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Myself and some other girls said they didn't sleep very well due to the noise outside, we didn't get to sleep until about 2-3 in the morning when things finally died down, otherwise the inside of the building was quiet. if I stay again I will try to get a room on a higher floor might make a difference. It was a bonus to have the free coupon for a muffin and tea/coffee. Thanks. Carol
  • 71%
  • 16 Jul 2015 carolyn Canada
  • Hi, We really enjoyed our stay at the Canbie Gastown. all the staff were really friendly and very helpful. It was our home away from home for the Women's World Cup Soccer Tournament. Thanks to all, Elisabeth Russell
  • 91%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Elisabeth USA
  • Great place to stay
  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Albert USA
  • It was a bit too hot to sleep in the room, but was a totally nice place to find as I was actually new at VANCOUVER. Really enjoyed to be there_THANX
  • 77%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • I was a bit disappointed that I had booked a mixed male/female dorm room 4 beds for my husband and another couple to share, and when we checked in (super early) we had been split up. For the price, it was great....and the bar was pretty hilarious. Breakfast next door was perfect too!
  • 71%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Excellent hostel! The perfect location and very secure. Right in the middle of Gastown District. Very hot showers with really great water pressure. Helpful staff provides good ideas for sight-seeing. Will definitely stay here again next time in Vancouver.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • stayed 3 nights and Friday night was a lot of fun with bucket party. makes me want to go back again). new showers and bathrooms. location is good and nice staff cheers Samuel
  • 91%
  • 28 May 2015 Sam Canada
  • This hostel has an amazing atmosphere. I only stayed for one night and I wish I could've stayed longer. It had the best atmosphere of any hostel I've stayed at in North America.
  • 83%
  • 31 Jan 2015 Alex Australia
  • Cheapest and best burgers in downtown!!!
  • 83%
  • 24 Jan 2015 Marek Poland
  • Perfect location. Easy access to interesting pubs/bars in Gastown and West End. Public transport within walking distance (Chinatown train station and Waterfront seabus station). Friendly staff. Ryan was there to greet us at the front desk and recommend nearby attractions. The cleaning staff accidently took my mates sleeping bag and Eric helped us locate it. Excellent value. Breakfast is included (muffin and coffee at cafe). Free bag lockup and hot showers. Two computers with free interne
  • 91%
  • 13 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »