See other Vancouver properties

Cambie Hostel - Seymour

515 Seymour St. V6B 3H6, Vancouver, Vancouver, Canada, Distance from city centre: 4km

Rating: 70% from 10 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 62%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice place to stay, amazing location,just few blocks from all the good stuff in down town Vancouver.The staff at the desk was extremely helpful and friendly. If there have a hot water for take a showers 24 hours will be great!!!
  • 94%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Julia Taiwan
  • regulary clean, close to everything, and if you stay in the second floor mornings are incredible
  • 100%
  • 01 Nov 2013 carmelo Mexico
  • No elevators Noisy
  • 57%
  • 25 Jul 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • This was my first hostel experience ever and I was pleasantly surprised out how comfortable I was the entire time. Great staff and great having Malone's downstairs.
  • 83%
  • 09 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Good location, free cup cakes, nice staff, clean private room... But, the shower room is too small.
  • 83%
  • 06 Jul 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Smell of urine ughhhh
  • 37%
  • 19 Jun 2013 cian Ireland
  • In the most dangerous part of downtown. If you're parking nearby for more than a few days your car has a very high chance of getting broken into. Also electrical plugs weren't working in the room I was in.
  • 43%
  • 16 Jun 2013 Eric USA
  • This hostel is located on a noisy street corner above a couple of incredibly loud bars. On weeknights the noise is bad, but on the weekend - well, good luck trying to get a decent night's sleep on the weekend. I was not able to.
  • 46%
  • 19 May 2013 Nathaniel USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »