See other Vancouver properties

Cambie Hostel - Seymour

515 Seymour St. V6B 3H6, Vancouver, Vancouver, Canada, Distance from city centre: 4km

Rating: 77% from 9 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Absolutely avoid rooms on the first floor, they are directly above the bar downstairs, you hear the music (and feel it) just like if you were in the bar. Absolutely impossible to get any sleep before 2AM.
  • 71%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Eric Canada
  • Multiple card key access doors make the place feel safe. The rooms are very very hot and they do not have any fans. Beds are comfortable but I did find a bed bug on the last night I stayed there. Not the most beautiful place by any means. Bring ear plugs because it gets quite loud outside and you need to keep the windows open because of the heat.
  • 66%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Aaron Canada
  • Great place to stay for the price. A bit run down, i.e. most of the windows don't prop up by themselves (the front desk staff was more than happy to help us out finding something to prop it up with though). No A/C so can get very hot in the summer. Excellent location, about a 10 minute walk to the main downtown area. The bar attached to the Hostel, Malone's, is also pretty good, cheap beer and a good crowd. If you are driving here, take your valuables out of your car! Mine was broken into.
  • 74%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The Hostel was alright nice people and a good location. Could have been a bit cleaner... And the breakfast included was a muffin every day. But I had a really good time in Vancouver!
  • 66%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Lelaina Germany
  • The reviews which mention the noise are not kidding. This place is directly on top of a bar, and the base is LOUD. If you are a 21 year old international playboy looking to run your game on some chicas down stairs, or one of those chicas, this place is perfect for you. If not, STAY AWAY.
  • 71%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Ian USA
  • Great location in the heart of vancouver!!! It's awesome that there is a bar and grill below the hostel!
  • 74%
  • 07 Jul 2014 ANDREW USA
  • Nice place to stay, amazing location,just few blocks from all the good stuff in down town Vancouver.The staff at the desk was extremely helpful and friendly. If there have a hot water for take a showers 24 hours will be great!!!
  • 94%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Julia Taiwan
  • regulary clean, close to everything, and if you stay in the second floor mornings are incredible
  • 100%
  • 01 Nov 2013 carmelo Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »