See other Salt Lake City properties

Camelot Inn & Hostel

165 West 800 South, Salt Lake City, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 78% from 20 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 67%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • we had a wonderful experience at Camelot once we figured out how to get in with arthurs support...was clean, great location, internet and a washing machine.
  • 89%
  • 15 Oct 2015 Mary Canada
  • Great hostel. Clean, spacious, easy to check-in. Absolute worth your money.
  • 89%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Arthur was very helpful when I had trouble registering. Nice guy.
  • 94%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It would be definitely better to have real staff at the hostel instead of computers!! After all, what's the point of having a hostel if you don't meet the people that come to your place ?!
  • 49%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Angelique France
  • I got a private room, and it was clean and nice. I am impressed by the automatic check in...
  • 91%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was very clean, crowd managed and had all and very high quality amenities a traveller may need.
  • 89%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anonymous India
  • Staff's response very quick, nice place to stay
  • 89%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • It's treasure hunter hotel with a great location. I stayed here for 1 night, everything was ok except internet connection problem. I did not call staff since I was able to check it from my cell phone. Overall, this is a good and valuable place for short stay.
  • 63%
  • 21 May 2015 Anonymous Thailand
  • Its incredibly clean, right next to trax line, nice and quiet, user friendly kitchen and generally a very nice place to stay. Oh and i like that the manager provides feedback on reviews. However three issues come to mind. One is that it needs a proper lounge area. Two is that i would prefer a staff member there, always better in person than on the phone for me. Also if the reason for no staff is money saving, i have stayed in similar hostels, for same or less that have 24/7 staff.
    Owner Comment

    ==STAFF== We have a friendly housekeeping staff on site in the mornings, and we are in the process of hiring an office aide to be there regularly to assist guests. We are always available by phone, text, or email to answer any questions. ==SECURITY== All of our travelers in the property have been approved to stay. If a guest isn't safe to have in our hostel, then we do not allow them to book. ==PHONE== We apologize for that inconvenience. The property phone is now working.

  • 83%
  • 25 Mar 2015 Anonymous England
  • I never saw anyone working there, but I never needed to talk to someone as the check-in/check-out process was automated. It was a happy-feeling place, everything in good shape. However the walls are a bit thin so early-risers woke me up one or two mornings with their animated conversations despite quiet hours before 8 a.m.
  • 97%
  • 03 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »