See other Salt Lake City properties

Camelot Inn & Hostel

165 West 800 South, Salt Lake City, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 79% from 23 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 64%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The Hostel was cleaner and had more amenities (fridge, stove, microwave, ..., even a panini maker) than several hotels that I've stayed at. Clean room, sheets, and the room was secure. About a 20 minute walk to the heart of SLC downtown. My friend and I had a great experience and would definitely stay in the hostel if we were to visit SLC again.
  • 97%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • it was a great stay.
  • 74%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very streamlined check in process. I liked it!
  • 100%
  • 04 May 2014 Grace USA
  • Staff is listed "Very Poor" as there were no staff present.
  • 60%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Anonymous Scotland
  • I really liked the self service idea. I didn't like the $5.80 change fee for changing the credit card on file. Having my credit card stolen wasn't a picnic for me either.
  • 80%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel's facilities and set up are of good quality, and it is OK not to be staffed and we do the checking in and out all by ourselves. The beds are comfortable and everything is clean and tidy. I hope that the manager of this hostel can give the first-time visitor to Salt Lake City some assistance by giving him information about what to expect around the hostel - the scarcity of eateries and provision stores etc, and how to go about if not driving, and to reply to enquiry emails.
  • 86%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Anonymous England
  • Great comfy place.
  • 94%
  • 10 Mar 2014 JING WEI Canada
  • This was a great visit. A hostel is still full of interesting people even if there isn't any staff around.
  • 94%
  • 03 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The Camelot is perfect for budget travelers!
    Owner Comment

    Thank you very much for your great ratings, and the compliment about the value of our services.

  • 91%
  • 20 Nov 2013 Savannah USA
  • This is my first self-service hostel; although it seemed strange at first it gradually grew on me. Great idea.
    Owner Comment

    Thank you very much for the great review and sincere comment.

  • 83%
  • 05 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »