See other Salt Lake City properties

Camelot Inn & Hostel

165 West 800 South, Salt Lake City, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 82% from 20 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 71%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was a little bit strange for a self check-in and check-out at first, but the stuffs were very helpful.
  • 94%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Daile China
  • The "quiet hour" notice should be highlighted in a more bold manner so some people can't possibly ignore it.
  • 83%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Anonymous China
  • The inn is really clean. Room was clean and the bathroom too.people in the room were friendly, it was all quiet. Not the typical hostel atmosphere if you're looking for that. A very nice place to stay.I parked my car and left stuff in there and it was so ssafe. Just beside the light rails. The self chcheck thing may seem difficult but it is ok. Totally recommend it.
  • 94%
  • 28 Nov 2015 Ibrahim Egypt
  • we had a wonderful experience at Camelot once we figured out how to get in with arthurs support...was clean, great location, internet and a washing machine.
  • 89%
  • 15 Oct 2015 Mary Canada
  • Great hostel. Clean, spacious, easy to check-in. Absolute worth your money.
  • 89%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Arthur was very helpful when I had trouble registering. Nice guy.
  • 94%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It would be definitely better to have real staff at the hostel instead of computers!! After all, what's the point of having a hostel if you don't meet the people that come to your place ?!
  • 49%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Angelique France
  • I got a private room, and it was clean and nice. I am impressed by the automatic check in...
  • 91%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was very clean, crowd managed and had all and very high quality amenities a traveller may need.
  • 89%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anonymous India
  • Staff's response very quick, nice place to stay
  • 89%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »