See other Salt Lake City properties

Camelot Inn & Hostel

165 West 800 South, Salt Lake City, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 81% from 16 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 71%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good hostel for thos who look cheap.. Really clean
  • 97%
  • 10 Oct 2016 Anonymous Israel
  • It would greatly improve your service and atmosphere if you had a live human on duty at the location in the evening hours when people arrive. Annette
  • 86%
  • 13 Sep 2016 Annette Canada
  • Having no staff on site was made up for by the organized check-in system, clean rooms, and staff available by phone call and text message. Enjoyed our stay.
  • 97%
  • 18 Aug 2016 Thomas USA
  • It was great to stay there. The only weird part was not to meet with receptionist or non guest humans while checking in. It worked out however nicely, it was easy to reach someone on a phone. So it was all great.
  • 89%
  • 10 Aug 2016 Levente Hungary
  • Loved my stay here! My train got in at 3 in the morning so I was happy that they had automated check in after I had previously cleared it with the staff. Everything was just so cute! The kitchen and multiple fridges were very convenient. The check in process is a little bit tedious, but it made me feel safer about how hard it would be to break in the room. Very well-run
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2016 Kate USA
  • Clean hostel but very bad service: you need internet to get access to the building, check in must be made on computers (painful and endless process, like a treasure hunt to get the keys), nobody to help onsite, you must pay an extra to store your luggages the next day. The room we got was not really comfortable. This place doesnt have a positive spirit for travellers! I strongly recommend to not go there.
  • 60%
  • 09 Jul 2016 Anonymous Belgium
  • the oddest and most functional hostel i've ever stayed in. there was no staff, i saw no one. i met good people staying there, though.
  • 77%
  • 29 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • it was a good stay
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was very unhelpful with requests, but the hostel was clean and the location is reasonably convenient: it's a short bike or car ride into the downtown and a long walk. The self-check-in option is very convenient.
  • 60%
  • 19 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • It's an interesting concept, having an automated hostel. But I think it's not there yet. I met a Korean guy outside of the hostel. He wanted to make a reservation but the website was giving him problems (something about not being able to make a reservation for the current day). I knew there were beds available, but I wasn't able to help him. He tried to contact the hostel staff but with no avail.
  • 60%
  • 29 Apr 2016 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »