See other Salt Lake City properties

Camelot Inn & Hostel

165 West 800 South, Salt Lake City, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 76% from 18 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 60%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Clean hostel but very bad service: you need internet to get access to the building, check in must be made on computers (painful and endless process, like a treasure hunt to get the keys), nobody to help onsite, you must pay an extra to store your luggages the next day. The room we got was not really comfortable. This place doesnt have a positive spirit for travellers! I strongly recommend to not go there.
  • 60%
  • 09 Jul 2016 Anonymous Belgium
  • the oddest and most functional hostel i've ever stayed in. there was no staff, i saw no one. i met good people staying there, though.
  • 77%
  • 29 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was very unhelpful with requests, but the hostel was clean and the location is reasonably convenient: it's a short bike or car ride into the downtown and a long walk. The self-check-in option is very convenient.
  • 60%
  • 19 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • It's an interesting concept, having an automated hostel. But I think it's not there yet. I met a Korean guy outside of the hostel. He wanted to make a reservation but the website was giving him problems (something about not being able to make a reservation for the current day). I knew there were beds available, but I wasn't able to help him. He tried to contact the hostel staff but with no avail.
  • 60%
  • 29 Apr 2016 Anonymous Mexico
  • No interaction with staff. The booking process is too automated. I didn't need to stay the last night, and the only way i could change the booking was by cancelling my entire stay and rebooking, subjecting myself to cancelation fees.
  • 60%
  • 26 Feb 2016 Austin USA
  • It was a little bit strange for a self check-in and check-out at first, but the stuffs were very helpful.
  • 94%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Daile China
  • The "quiet hour" notice should be highlighted in a more bold manner so some people can't possibly ignore it.
  • 83%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Anonymous China
  • The inn is really clean. Room was clean and the bathroom too.people in the room were friendly, it was all quiet. Not the typical hostel atmosphere if you're looking for that. A very nice place to stay.I parked my car and left stuff in there and it was so ssafe. Just beside the light rails. The self chcheck thing may seem difficult but it is ok. Totally recommend it.
  • 94%
  • 28 Nov 2015 Ibrahim Egypt
  • we had a wonderful experience at Camelot once we figured out how to get in with arthurs support...was clean, great location, internet and a washing machine.
  • 89%
  • 15 Oct 2015 Mary Canada
  • Great hostel. Clean, spacious, easy to check-in. Absolute worth your money.
  • 89%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »