See other Toronto properties

Canadiana Backpackers Inn

42 Widmer St., Toronto, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 84% from 43 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Unclean kitchen, nice but small rooms, unimpressive breakfast. Very friendly staff and nice atmosphere among the people staying there.
  • 80%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Frida Sweden
  • The most friendly and cool place to stay in beautiful Toronto, met amazing people from around the world!
  • 100%
  • 26 Oct 2014 Janette Canada
  • Not enough just One bagle for breakfast on wkends ! Wine &cheese event is not event but tasting a lil !
  • 80%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I had such a lovely time at the Canadiana Backpackers Inn! This was my first visit to Toronto, and it surely won't be my last. You can't get a better location in downtown Toronto than this -- it was especially great for me, as I was in town to attend the Toronto International Film Festival! I highly recommend this great hostel.
  • 97%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Canadiana Backpackers Inn is an excellent option for travellers constrained by small budgets. The rooms are small but well-maintained, and the shared bathrooms are kept clean throughout the day. The location is ideal as it is right at the entertainment district in downtown Toronto; however, there are a few condos being built nearby so I'd recommend getting earplugs. For the price, the hostel offers a wide selection of tourist-friendly activities and facilities.
  • 97%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Steven Canada
  • Highly recommend staying here!
  • 97%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The staff were friendly and helpful enough. The street was a little hard to find, and there seemed to constantly be people sitting on the front steps leading up to the hostel, blocking the entrance. Bathrooms were clean, but the third floor only had one bathroom for more than two dorms, which meant having to go down to the basement for more bathrooms. For the price, it's a good deal though. I had an unfortunate experience with room mates who were very rude.
  • 74%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • The cleanliness was really poor, I think they were bed bugs because of the multiple red and itchy bites that I had weaking up ... Anyway the location was good :)
  • 60%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Anonymous Morocco
  • Friendly staff and awesome location.
  • 97%
  • 06 Jul 2014 siu yun Malaysia
  • It cost us a lot more than advertised. Breakfast only pancakes - no other choices.
  • 60%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »