See other Toronto properties

Canadiana Backpackers Inn

42 Widmer St., Toronto, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 84% from 34 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location and a very nice atmosphere in the commons. Bring your own padlock if you have one, otherwise you can buy one in the reception
  • 89%
  • 20 Nov 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • Lots of backpackers and gap year people
  • 74%
  • 06 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel have all the facilities you need whan you travel or just a someone who looking for a place to stay for a while. I think because in this hostel have a lot gusts you have to do a small quite corner for who want to read a book or even just to chilly, because now you've the big living room and the table neer the counter, and allso outside but mostly cold there. Thenk very much, your place is wonderful.
  • 80%
  • 30 Oct 2015 guy
  • Great location right near Queen Street West. 24 hour reception. Friendly staff. Great stay. Needs a bit of a make-over but very functional.
  • 80%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Richard Australia
  • Great hostel overall! Staff is real nice, location is more than convenient and free tea is something I was pleasantly surprised by.
  • 91%
  • 04 Oct 2015 Alexey Russia
  • This hostel is perfect if you want to meet people: there are a lot of activities every night and games, so it will be really easy to start speaking with other customers. Position is great, you can have a 10 min walk to reach the center and you are a block from the nightlife.
  • 83%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • the breakfast was ...not good...
  • 71%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Anonymous China
  • The place I stayed at was nothing like what was shown in the pictures. The room was small for two people & I booked a 3 person room. At the time of booking, I was informed I would have a private bathroom, but upon arrival at the hostel the woman told me that there's no rooms available with a private bathroom & I would have to share a bathroom with those on the floor. Luckily, the floor was quiet & I didn't have to wait to use the bathroom. Location was good because it was walking distance from.
  • 60%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Sheby USA
  • The staff was very helpful, the hostel was clean, well organised and fun.
  • 97%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Out of the ballpark! Wifi worked everywhere, very helpful. Breakfast was sufficient. Free coffee is very nice. Bathrooms were fine; things worked, hot water etc. Security was good - keys to doors and then also a locker inside the room. Interesting things within walking distance, including the bus and train stations. Shopping nearby as well as restaurants and cultural things. Great staff with interesting daily activities. Great experience
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »