See other Toronto properties

Canadiana Backpackers Inn

42 Widmer St., Toronto, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 86% from 32 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Out of the ballpark! Wifi worked everywhere, very helpful. Breakfast was sufficient. Free coffee is very nice. Bathrooms were fine; things worked, hot water etc. Security was good - keys to doors and then also a locker inside the room. Interesting things within walking distance, including the bus and train stations. Shopping nearby as well as restaurants and cultural things. Great staff with interesting daily activities. Great experience
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Compare with the other one I lived before, this one is excellent! Just try it! It makes you feel at home and you can make some new friends!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I have nice vacation but only ting the place need t v not and bedroom but and living room place
  • 77%
  • 29 Jun 2015 jean b USA
  • Staff was very supportive and location is excellent!
  • 97%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Airbnb was better. Look up Caroline on Euclid &Queens "The whole enchilada"
  • 60%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • breakfast was too bad , only pan cake, very ordinary and not healthy at all
  • 69%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Anonymous Turkey
  • Very clean with excellent facilities and very helpful and friendly staff
  • 94%
  • 30 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I stayed two nights in this hostel. It was excellent place to stay! Staff was really nice and helpful. The location was perfect. Thank you so much!
  • 100%
  • 28 Mar 2015 Pauliina Finland
  • The receptionists were so nice and kind I really happy to stay here ! If i can , i wanna stay again :) I recommend this hostel . They provided free coffee at morning room was clean people are good !
  • 86%
  • 05 Feb 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • It is cool that they arrange daily activities every evening!
  • 86%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »