See other Washington DC properties

Capital Comfort Hostel

1610 7th street NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 63% from 43 reviews

  • 59%Atmosphere
  • 64%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 59%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 67%Value for money
  • 53%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was basically the shittiest hostel I stay in. Club right next to it, so you cant sleep. No breakfast, no separate toilets or showers for m/w. Location is good though, close to the metro...
  • 49%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Thiemo Germany
  • I know that most of you looking at this review will likely not care how bad I review this hostel because you're probably more concerned with the cost and will rationalize this post as a disgruntled guest. I implore you to spend the extra couple of dollars to stay somewhere else. This was the most cramped, unclean place I've ever seen people call housing. The location is dangerous and no where near amenities. The website is perhaps the very opposite of the actual hostel in every single way.
  • 29%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Quentin
  • I had a pleasant stay over all. One problem though is the WiFi inside the rooms is so slow that I had to go to the lobby area to get internet access
  • 80%
  • 25 Sep 2014 Anonymous Saudi Arabia
  • I liked most is friendly staff. Location. And atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Rustam Kazakhstan
  • We didn't get the room we had made reservetion for. It was extremely dirthy, the day we arrived the restroom was constantly out of service. The shower was horrible, there was mold in the shower, very dirthy. Only one shower for 20 people. There were no utensils in the kitchen, not even a table. Sheets were old and dirty. No communication with the staff. It was the worst place we have ever been to.
  • 26%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Anna Poland
  • The only good thing about this hostel was the location. The room was tiny, and we couldn't lock the door from outside, internet never worked, we had to go to the entrance to be connected. There was only one (alway broken) shower and toilet for 15 people !! Inadmissible. No table to eat. And the 'receptionist' guy was rude, always cursing and using vulgar word. Someone should inspect and close this 'hostel'. BIG WASTE OF MONEY ! Don't go there !!!! Deborah from Brazil
  • 34%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Deborah
  • The hostel was fine, but there were no dishes and tables in the kitchen! Also no WiFi-connection in the room (and a really bad internet-connection)
  • 69%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Jaime Italy
  • Washington is a very nice city but I am not all recomanding this hostel, and I saw a lot of hostels in the USA. If you are only looking for a bed, it's ok but a little expensive, For atmosphere and facilities, forget it. Just : there are no table and no equipments in the kitchen. So it's difficult to seat and to have a nice time with people you've just met.
  • 34%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Victor France
  • When I got there, the staff sent me to another room. In another building. The room was better, but this situation is a little frightening since I was traveling alone and it was late in the night. Oh, and they don't like taking cash at the Hostel, don't ask me why, but they prefer credit card.
  • 57%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Henrico Brazil
  • It is a good and safe hotel for this price. If you want to have party you should just to go upstairs but if you want to have clean towels in the early morning - it is hard to find someone who can give it to you because all stuff are sleeping after party-night
  • 71%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Maria Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »