See other Washington DC properties

Capital Comfort Hostel

1610 7th street NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 66% from 51 reviews

  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 66%Staff
  • 69%Security
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 58%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Too expensive. It cost 92 USD per night. But the living condition is very bad.
  • 66%
  • 25 Apr 2015 Anonymous China
  • Overall, it was a positive experience. One weird thing was that someone slept on the couch in the hallway. That didn't seem right. It would be helpful to other travelers to briefly describe the parking situation: on-street and in the hostel lot. I didn't notice any maps on the walls that show visitors where they are, in relation to the city. A map of D.C. with 'You Are Here'. Improvements: A handle bar in the shower, and a small, high shelf to put your toiletries in the shower. A chess set!
  • 83%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Mari USA
  • I didn't know that there is just one bathroom for all 3 or for rooms on my floor, so I was a little surprised about that but anytime I needed to shower or whatever, it was luckily always free. There is Wifi in all the builings, a little kitchen to cook some stuff, towels and sheets are provided and I could leave my luggage at the hostel on the day of my departure, which was really great.
  • 66%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Anonymous Austria
  • The staff is so nice and helpful
  • 94%
  • 28 Mar 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • If you want a cheap place to stay in a good location, it's definitely what you are looking for!
  • 66%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Davisson Brazil
  • I feel great, good cleaness and secu. Specially their staff is really helpful @ Dave.
  • 89%
  • 23 Mar 2015 fengjuan China
  • Great location, just a few minutes to the next metro station and 2/3 metro stations to the centre. A supermarket is also around the corner. The Staff is nice and friendly - we arrived delayed and contact them (phone). They don't have a 24 hour lobby - but the late check in was no problem (after agreement). The bathroom is okay, the rooms also - but the bed sheets were dirty and with hair on it... But the price is awesome - so just bring your sleeping bag with you and everything is fine ;)
  • 69%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Isabella Germany
  • Me and my friends, in our entire life, never seen such a terrible place. There's just mixed restroom with no locker and definitely no privacy. There were two double twin beds in a 4m2 room. The bedding stuff were completely mucky, dirty, stinky and more. Two beds were broken, the walls had holes, the blankets seemed to used for homeless people before( all kind of hairs were there). Spots in the mattress, all linen, man, that was the worst experience of our life. Also, the windows didn't clos
  • 29%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Carla Brazil
  • I feel good comfort, thanks for trying each day to get even better
  • 100%
  • 20 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It's my second time here, and I found that the hostel went down. The staff is friendly and all, but the hostel needs major improvement: a more secure front door, more keys for the guests, a cleaner/bigger fridge (it stank I-don't-know-what) and better vents. My room had a little space heater that made the room unbearably hot
  • 77%
  • 14 Jan 2015 Pierre-Guy Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »