See other Washington DC properties

Capital Comfort Hostel

1610 7th street NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 63% from 50 reviews

  • 58%Atmosphere
  • 63%Staff
  • 67%Security
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 52%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's my second time here, and I found that the hostel went down. The staff is friendly and all, but the hostel needs major improvement: a more secure front door, more keys for the guests, a cleaner/bigger fridge (it stank I-don't-know-what) and better vents. My room had a little space heater that made the room unbearably hot
  • 77%
  • 14 Jan 2015 Pierre-Guy Canada
  • Very good price for this hostel i expexted much less for this price !! However, it would be good to imagine a better way to get in the hostel late in the night (have a 24h staff or get proper keys to go in and out whenever we want).
  • 80%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous France
  • One of the nicest hostles I have ever been to. Very nice management, clean and pleasent. A little bit of noise from the club next door but it didn't bother me.
  • 94%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • I've stayed in hostels before, but my experience with Capital Comfort Hostel left a disgusting taste in my mouth. We reserved a private room in September for a four-night stay in November. The day we were supposed to check in, we showed up only to find out that they had double booked us. After being there for over an hour, we found a hotel on priceline, got our refund, and left. Best decision I ever made. They did not offer us any alternative housing arrangements.
  • 20%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The owners overbooked and then had no idea who was where leaving multiple people sleeping on the floor while beds went empty for the night. The location is good as it is located very near the convention center and a metro station.
  • 51%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Ryan USA
  • One of the beds didnt have a mattress. There were stains on the sheets
  • 77%
  • 11 Nov 2014 Mauricio Italy
  • C/C hostel is a wounderful and very reasonable place to live in washing dc the staff were very helpful gentle and caring the Capital Comfort is not hostel its home l would recomand everyone to stay at C/C hostel when ever they need accommodation in Washington dc
  • 100%
  • 09 Nov 2014 mohsin Pakistan
  • This place was horrid. Bad location, I had to sleep in an open area because the other people staying in the room I was meant to be in had locked it from the inside and the owner couldn't open the door. The club next door is loud, and the neighbourhood isn't great. Would not ever recommend, pay a bit more for another hostel.
  • 51%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Perri Australia
  • It was basically the shittiest hostel I stay in. Club right next to it, so you cant sleep. No breakfast, no separate toilets or showers for m/w. Location is good though, close to the metro...
  • 49%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Thiemo Germany
  • I know that most of you looking at this review will likely not care how bad I review this hostel because you're probably more concerned with the cost and will rationalize this post as a disgruntled guest. I implore you to spend the extra couple of dollars to stay somewhere else. This was the most cramped, unclean place I've ever seen people call housing. The location is dangerous and no where near amenities. The website is perhaps the very opposite of the actual hostel in every single way.
  • 29%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Quentin
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »