See other Washington DC properties

Capital Comfort Hostel

1610 7th street NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 64% from 37 reviews

  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 67%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 55%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Washington is a very nice city but I am not all recomanding this hostel, and I saw a lot of hostels in the USA. If you are only looking for a bed, it's ok but a little expensive, For atmosphere and facilities, forget it. Just : there are no table and no equipments in the kitchen. So it's difficult to seat and to have a nice time with people you've just met.
  • 34%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Victor France
  • Location and value of money for this hostel if thinking about these thing you must go and stay at this hostel. Dinning Table & Chairs are Missing in Kitchen and as well Plates and Cooking Pans. No. of Bath rooms must increase in your 2nd Building.
  • 71%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous Pakistan
  • Was quite a bit of stress to check in. Maybe that was because the hostel was almost fully booked or something. I had a good night sleep.
  • 57%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Kjartan Alexander Norway
  • This hostel has a cool atmosphere, and I would recommend it. However, it is a little bit congested (small rooms for the number of people), and also, it is definitely not in the centre of Washington, which was fine for my purposes, but may not be ideal for some travellers.
  • 94%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Joshua Canada
  • The worst ever! We had a difficult time there. We were a group of 5, we booked a 6 bed room. They passed us a four bed room, and one mattress on the floor. There was no space for that and the room was so unclean, with bottles of beer and candies on the floor, that's two of us shared a single bed. The night desk guy was down right rude. He insisted to make us to keep our door open (there was no key for us). We wrote a letter at the hostel, telling all that, and until now I don't have any answer.
  • 26%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Aline Brazil
  • My stay was okay, there isn't really anything to say about it. It was simply alright and served its purpose. Nothing to brag about, it got the job done.
  • 66%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • If you're travelling to explore city and spend as less money as you can for the transportation and accomodation - this is the best choice! Hostel just in 7-10 min from subway and 5 min from 7/11 so you can buy some food and cook in hostel - that's no problem! Just 2 metro stops from the center, very convenient! This hostel just perfect for it's price! I also was completely satisfied about conditions, comfortable beds, neat rooms and kitchen.
  • 100%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • The kitchen was basic, not much in terms of crockery etc, in the bathroom one toiletseat was loose. Nice accommodating staff however, we had a good time.
  • 69%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anemone Germany
  • If the bed have cover that will be great. Also, arranging the hosters should be flaxabal. The attendant could leave his mobile number so if anyone need anything to contact him.
  • 83%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anonymous Saudi Arabia
  • It's easy walking distance from the metro (and literally next to a bus stop). The area is safe. The staff is generally friendly; however, when I was there, one of the members snapped at someone and almost hit him (I don't know who was right of wrong, but it was disturbing). The downstairs bathroom is poorly maintained, as one of the toilets' doors doesn't shut properly. They don't seem to be cleaning the fridge often, and the pans are all stratched.
  • 80%
  • 04 May 2014 Pierre-Guy Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »