See other Washington DC properties

Capital Comfort Hostel

1610 7th street NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 72% from 18 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • IT IS A NICE, CLEAN AND QUIET PLACE TO RELAX AND COMFORTABLE FOR THE TRAVELLER. DARIO FROM USA
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • La atención es un desastre!
  • 54%
  • 04 Apr 2016 Matias Argentina
  • This hostel located in the ghetto and my roommates mostly are black people. I heard some stereotypes about black people and it was my ever first time to stay with black people so close and this make me nervous. However they are very kind. And the hostel is very close to the white palace and the monument. It is a great choice for saving money. The door of the public bathroom seems to be broken and is difficult to shut down.
  • 60%
  • 27 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • When I slept in bed , I saw hair some on my bad.I saw a lot garbage on the floor. You should clean your room.
  • 43%
  • 27 Dec 2015 APILUCK Thailand
  • The place was clean...the bathroom was a little bit of an issue due to the lack of privacy but that was it. Everything else was amazing for the price.great way to save money!!
  • 94%
  • 19 Nov 2015 Anonymous Democratic Rep. of Congo
  • Easy to find and nice staff.
  • 77%
  • 08 Oct 2015 Anonymous England
  • Awesome service!!!
  • 100%
  • 26 Sep 2015 Veronica Mexico
  • The hostel is located 20-30 walking minutes from the Independence Mall, but there is a bus stop 150m from the hostel; there is a supermarket and a metro station Shaw Howard also 150m from the hostel. The kitchen and the common area are small, there are almost not utensils nor plates nor cutlery. There are two mixed restrooms, the showers: 2 with curtains and 2 with translucent door! which is very uncomfortable, I think it would be better to assign one restroom for women and the other for mens
  • 63%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • The only reason to go in this hostel is because it's not expensive. It was really small, we were a group of 5 split in 2 differents buildings. Only one bathroom for 4 or 5 rooms. Even if the staff is very friendly, I would not recommand this hostel at all!
  • 57%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »