See other Washington DC properties

Capital Comfort Hostel

1610 7th street NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 71% from 51 reviews

  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is located 20-30 walking minutes from the Independence Mall, but there is a bus stop 150m from the hostel; there is a supermarket and a metro station Shaw Howard also 150m from the hostel. The kitchen and the common area are small, there are almost not utensils nor plates nor cutlery. There are two mixed restrooms, the showers: 2 with curtains and 2 with translucent door! which is very uncomfortable, I think it would be better to assign one restroom for women and the other for mens
  • 63%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • The only reason to go in this hostel is because it's not expensive. It was really small, we were a group of 5 split in 2 differents buildings. Only one bathroom for 4 or 5 rooms. Even if the staff is very friendly, I would not recommand this hostel at all!
  • 57%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
  • Excellent rapport qualité / prix. Chambre sécurisée avec lit double confortable. Salle de bain et wc privés très propres. Chambre donnant sur la rue très bruyante !!! Petit-déjeuner compris dans le prix Très bien situé dans le quartier dynamique de Chelsea. Proche de Times Square, Flatiron Building, Madison Square, Penn Station. Excellent price / quality ratio. Secure room with comfortable double bed. Bathrooms and toilets very clean. Room is very noisy!!! Breakfast included in the price Conve
  • 71%
  • 27 Jul 2015 MARLENE France
  • Very basic accommodations. A good choice if you don't plan to spend much time in your room. The staff is very friendly and hospitable. It is very close to U street and Howard University. Plenty of food choices nearby. Easily walk able to food places and some historical sites.
  • 74%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The location is good and it was close to the station. The creaking sound of the door was little bit loud but it was fine. Also front desk was kind and I felt comfortable. I was satisfied with your hostel. Thanks!
  • 94%
  • 18 Jul 2015 HyeYoon South Korea
  • All in all it was okay.
  • 74%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Jens Germany
  • Nice hostel. Clean and security. Only the WiFi doesn't work on the room. Not easy if we have something to do... The manager told me he ll contact the technician but nothing....
  • 74%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Samy France
  • I enjoyed my stay, the mattress was a bit thin but for one night, it was enough and I slept well. I enjoyed the security with every room being locked and only opened with a magnet card. It's like 20 minutes from the Mall and only one block from a Giant grocery store so the location was great.
  • 74%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • It was good for what I needed it for, I got an upgrade for no extra cost which was cool. On the other had the staff came in and brought a new person at 11pm every night. The facilities were maintained and it wasn't spotless but it was good. There was very little lounge/commons area. The locations was quite a few blocks from the smithsonians and monuments but it was okay after learning the train.
  • 80%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Believe it or not I stayed her almost one year!
  • 57%
  • 14 Jun 2015 martha USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »